Release date
5 Dec 1995
Running length
14 tracks
Running time


Everyone’s tags

More tags


    Track     Duration Listeners
1 Taxman 2:31 448,735
2 Eleanor Rigby 2:04 825,762
3 I'm Only Sleeping 2:57 428,957
4 Love You To 2:56 370,232
5 Here, There and Everywhere 2:22 402,669
6 Yellow Submarine 2:37 830,049
7 She Said She Said 2:33 362,411
8 Good Day Sunshine 2:07 410,332
9 And Your Bird Can Sing 1:58 421,767
10 For No One 1:57 424,005
11 Doctor Robert 2:12 361,658
12 I Want to Tell You 2:25 360,786
13 Tomorrow Never Knows 3:12 411,316
13 Got to Get You Into My Life 2:52 395,487

About this album

Revolver is the seventh studio album by English rock band the Beatles, released on 5 August 1966 on the Parlophone label and produced by George Martin. Many of the tracks on Revolver feature an electric guitar-rock sound that contrasts with their previous LP, the folk rock inspired Rubber Soul (1965). In Britain, the fourteen tracks from Revolver were released to radio stations throughout July 1966, “building anticipation for what would clearly be a radical new phase in the group’s recording career”.

It reached number one on both the British chart and American chart and stayed at the top spot for seven weeks and six weeks, respectively. The album was remastered 9 September 2009 for the first time since its 1987 digital compact disc release. Placed at number 1 in the All-Time Top 1000 Albums and number 3 in the Rolling Stone magazine’s list of the 500 greatest albums of all time, the album is often regarded as one of the greatest achievements in music history and one of the Beatles’ greatest studio achievements.

Other releases

Listening Trend

747,985listeners all time
23,546,710scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Explore more


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.

Listening Now

Top Listeners