Loading player…

The Beach Boys

Let's Go Away for Awhile (2:18)

"Let's Go Away for Awhile" is an instrumental by the American pop band The Beach Boys, from their 1966 album Pet Sounds. It is the sixth track on the album. The track was composed and produced by Brian Wilson and was originally titled "The Old Man And The Baby". An early full working title was "Let's Go Away For Awhile (And Then We'll Have World Peace)" - the parenthetical being a reference to Del Close and John…

read more


Leave a comment. Log in to Last.fm or sign up.

  • So beautiful and filled with emotion.
  • Beautiful
  • Tocar el cielo y regresar a la tierra en tiempo record.
  • You know you have an amazing and extraordinary album in your hands when even the (usually boring) instrumental intermezzo is such an incredible trip.
  • This is one of the greatest things I've ever heard.
  • i feel so good listening to this.. i just feel so good.
  • badum badum
  • Kaleidescopin'.
  • i'm going
  • Ohhh...just wonderful.

API Calls