Skip to
YouTube video

Loading player…

Related Tags

Surf's Up is the seventeenth studio album by American rock band The Beach Boys, released on August 30, 1971 on Brother Records and Reprise. The album was released to more public anticipation than the Beach Boys had previously had for several years. The album's title is taken from the song of the same title written by Brian Wilson and Van Dyke Parks for the abandoned studio album, Smile.

Track listing Side one "Don't Go Near the Water" "Long Promised Road"… read more



Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.

  • Avatar for Abomination317
    Take a Load off your feet is about three times worse than student Demonstration time, which is still horrific. The rest is good though, some of it godlike.
  • Avatar for PopKaa
    2 years later and I'm still here finding it hard to endure Student Demonstration Time. I blame Mike Love for this!
  • Avatar for Timothy1907
    What is wrong with SDT? To me, the whole album is perfect :D
  • Avatar for MisterJunior
    Great, great album. So uncharacteristically dark for The Beach Boys, too, but the songwriting is there. As PopKaa said, "Student Demonstration Time" is the only thing holding this back from being perfect.
  • Avatar for PhoenixBloom
    Love this album, so good.
  • Avatar for not_manu
    This (minus SDT) is perfect
  • Avatar for reagan0
    Best album the Beach Boys ever released.
  • Avatar for koabear0
    Really underrated. Not enough listens.
  • Avatar for melkmeintogepi
    Shit, what was I saying, Side 1 is fantastic as well, this whole album is on its way of becoming one of my favs.
  • Avatar for PopKaa
    this album is so close to being perfect, but "student demonstration time" sort of ruins it for me. I'll be enjoying disney girls but in the back of my head I'm really anticipating the brashness of the next track...

API Calls