Release date
23 Jun 2009
Running length
12 tracks
Running time


Everyone’s tags

More tags


    Track     Duration Listeners
1 The Bamboos - The Bamboos Theme 4:02 24,519
2 The Bamboos - Bring It Home Featuring Alice Russell 3:36 150
3 The Bamboos - Get In The Scene 4:29 2,840
4 The Broken Keys - The Witch (The Bamboos Version) 4:09 8,452
5 The Bamboos - My Baby's Cheating (I Sure Got The Feeling) 3:44 3,369
6 The Bamboos - I Don't Wanna Stop feat. Kylie Auldist 4:11 566
7 The Bamboos - Head In The Clouds feat. Tyra Hammond 4:22 383
8 The Bamboos - Happy 3:56 30,908
9 The Bamboos - Rockin' It 3:39 2,929
10 The Bamboos - Pussy Footin' 3:24 17,582
11 The Bamboos - Rawville 3:42 14,496
12 The Bamboos - Tongan Steel 5:04 12,807

About this album

The Bamboos second album “Rawville” was released 2007 and has been hailed as ”…the best funk album of the modern era” by iDJ Magazine.

Once more the southern hemisphere’s finest funk fiends step into the fray to make you shake your trousers. “Rawville” is is the second album from The Bamboos and sets them up for legendary status!

More song based than Step It Up, this album features vocals from Alice Russell, Falon Williams, Tyra Hammond and Ohmega Watts. They fuse more sounds and styles coming with traditional instrumental heavy hitters, hip hop funk party joints and soulful reflections. The horns are fatter and more layered and the breaks as crisp as an iceberg!!

Other releases

Listening Trend

58,858listeners all time
353,095scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Explore more


Leave a comment. Log in to Last.fm or sign up.
  • YurecOgurec

    Нафанкованый звук, бас, духовые и, как вишенка на торте, вкрапления хаммонд органа. Вкусняшка!

    4 Sep 2014 Reply
  • SofoBeast

    Great sound....

    25 Jun 2010 Reply
  • iTomica

    funkeee.. love this..

    26 Nov 2008 Reply
  • vicle


    18 Oct 2008 Reply

Top Listeners