Discover New Music is a music discovery service that gives you personalised recommendations based on the music you play.

Start your profile Close window

The American Scene


Everyone’s tags

More tags


The American Scene is a four piece indie band from Berkeley, CA.
Their new album, Safe For Now, was released on August 7th 2012 via Pure Noise Records.

Charles Vincent // Drums
Matt Vincent // Vocals, Bass
Chris Purtill // Guitar
Jeff Wright // Guitar, Vocals


Top Albums


Add event

Listening Trend

10,664listeners all time
220,529scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Start scrobbling and track your listening history users scrobble the music they play in iTunes, Spotify, Rdio and over 200 other music players.

Create a profile


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.
  • msrebridges

    how am I just discovering these dudes? [3]

    22 Jul 9:10pm Reply
  • Capanos

    Amazing band

    23 Apr 6:04pm Reply
  • matheuzimsccp

    how am I just discovering these dudes? [2]

    9 Aug 2013 Reply
  • Capanos

    how am I just discovering these dudes?

    30 Jul 2013 Reply
  • xsairuhh

    i love this band with all my heart. too bad no one listens to them yet

    27 Mar 2013 Reply
  • emzqqq

    v v v v v agree completely

    9 Feb 2013 Reply
  • drumaboy70

    why do so few people listen to this band? one of the best out right now

    20 Jan 2013 Reply
  • Frapu13

    Hi! We are My Last Words. A Pop punk / Hardcore band from Valencia (Spain) And you can hear our brand new Ep here: Hope you like it! :D

    18 Jan 2013 Reply
  • DJElectronyze

    I can't believe they don't have more plays. They're incredible!

    29 Nov 2012 Reply
  • anchorsandknots

    really good at stanhope house

    26 Oct 2012 Reply
  • JohnKinggg

    Proper discovered them this past weekend because of the Transit shows they played and I'm super happy I did. Great band.

    22 Oct 2012 Reply
  • aaronmoxley

    omg thank you they sound so much like the dangerous summer.....i mean im not complaining but yeah first thing i noticed

    20 Sep 2012 Reply
  • Jaayson

    The resemblence to The Dangerous Summer is insane, which can only ever be a good thing. Great band.

    14 Sep 2012 Reply
  • -Trail-

    I did. And it's debatable as to whether By Way of Introduction is considered long enough, at 9 tracks, to be an album. I mean if it were a metal album with tracks coming it at 6 minutes plus... Still there's no need to be a silly billy about it, just change the damn bio yourself if it irks you that much.

    13 Sep 2012 Reply
  • neverbemine

    who wrote the bio? safe for now is NOT their debut album :|

    8 Sep 2012 Reply
  • drumaboy70

    the new album is rad

    1 Sep 2012 Reply
  • neverbemine

    i think i still like by way of intro. more :|

    15 Aug 2012 Reply
  • link182zelda

    some of the guitar really reminds me of something from ghost.

    13 Aug 2012 Reply
  • -Trail-

    They sound like The Dangerous Summer and always have. The new album is great.

    12 Aug 2012 Reply
  • loxer

    Safe for now is great, but I can't see where the Seahaven comparisons are coming from.

    12 Aug 2012 Reply
  • All 40 shouts

Top Listeners