Loading player…

Thao Nguyen is a folk singer-songwriter out of Virginia. She's signed to Kill Rock Stars and is touring in winter/spring 2008.

Nguyen released her second album, We Brave Bee Stings and All, on Jan. 29, 2008. It is credited to "Thao With The Get Down Stay Down on the spine of the release and marketed as just Thao on the jewel case security label and sticker on front of the release and all material from KRS records."…

read more

Top Tracks

Top Albums

Similar Artists


Leave a comment. Log in to Last.fm or sign up.

  • "After recording an EP that differed from her initial style, she began performing as a soloist with her acoustic guitar." Anyone happen to know if this EP from before Like the Linen is out there anywhere? For sale (preferably, so I can continue my habit of spending all my money on Thao) or for download, either one would be great.
  • Really like the Bag of Hammers video... it's a great way to p/u the mood when one feels funky!
  • Fell in love
  • amazing
  • Hidden gem.
  • <3
  • Damn, I came over from the emancipator song she was featured in... I love this.
  • austin tx maybe? please. if you even see this.
  • ... http://www.myspace.com/maidavalelover http://www.myspace.com/theradioloverisback ;;; http://www.purevolume.com/listeners/maidavalelover http://www.punkrockers.com/maidavalelover%20DK http://nrk.no/Urort/Person/maidavalelover/ http://twitter.com/maidavalelover + other sites :o)
  • you are very good (: but at first i thought you were a man :'D

API Calls