The Gathering

Prosthetic Records
Release date
28 Jun 1999
Running length
13 tracks
Running time


Everyone’s tags

More tags


    Track     Duration Listeners
1 "D.N.R. (do not resuscitate)" 3:33 941
1 D.N.R. (Do Not Resuscitate) 3:31 29,530
2 Down For Life 3:23 47,211
3 Eyes of Wrath 5:26 36,775
4 True Believer 3:36 38,576
5 3 Days In Darkness 4:39 34,326
6 Legions Of The Dead 2:38 36,240
7 Careful What You Wish For 3:29 33,709
8 Riding The Snake 4:09 34,514
9 Allegiance 2:36 28,598
10 Sewn Shut Eyes 4:15 28,803
11 Fall Of Sipledome 4:50 27,919
12 Hammer Of The Gods 3:12 5,636

About this album

We don’t have a description for this album yet, care to help?

Other releases

Listening Trend

74,133listeners all time
1,686,320scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Explore more


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.
  • donotcurseatme

    This album would be great if it weren't for the sad lack of solos. Agreed that Alex would have made it better.

    13 Sep 3:31am Reply
  • lex6x6x6

    really love it, sick riffs, great vocals, amazing drumming, what else do you want.

    31 Jan 3:57pm Reply

    Heavy-Thrash metal, unique. Excellent sound production. Best rhythm guitar tone of any Testament album (Mesa Triple Rectifier), though Dark Roots of the Earth and Formation of Damnation come close with rhythm sound, just the 5150 III is a little thin on the saturation. Dave Lombardo's drumming is pounding and awesome. His drum tone is much better than any Slayer album. I love Slayer, but I really wish they would record with someone like Andy Sneap and ditch the 80s Marshall amps. The only thing that would make this album better is more shredding solos (Skolnick is missed here).

    7 Jan 12:46am Reply
  • ngk44

    Hugely under-appreciated album. Blistering modern thrash with a slight death metal aftertaste, and a thick, intense production sound. Fuck you classic thrash elitists.

    7 Dec 2013 Reply
  • DonMatt447

    Great, but not their best

    17 Nov 2013 Reply
  • Jekku666

    A masterpiece in thrash. Perhaps my alltime favorite thrash record, even over Reign in Blood. Also, the production sound is amazing, amongst the best in most genres of metal. I mean, listen to that fucking guitarsound. It's so fucking thick

    2 Jul 2013 Reply
  • BlackPanther6

    Amazing album

    26 Jun 2013 Reply
  • burning_caskets

    Such a great album. Nice thick sound. Pulsating guitars.

    20 Jan 2013 Reply
  • octopuss22

    At first i don't like this album much, but with the time i liked it much more. Great thrash stuff. It's one of their fastest albums, and you call it groove? Never mind the genre though, the album is pretty great.

    16 Dec 2012 Reply
  • Rguitarplayer

    My favorite...

    21 Aug 2012 Reply
  • flybygraffiti

    completely death metal,impossibly awesome.

    8 Aug 2012 Reply
  • HatredDefined

    Their best album.

    8 Aug 2012 Reply
  • lolcatiero

    medicore or not - its still fuckin awesome

    31 Jul 2012 Reply
  • scvngr316

    masterpiece...dave lombardo's work is much better than any of his slayer's work

    18 Jul 2012 Reply
  • xDx3xPx

    Legions Of The Dead is great song...

    11 Jul 2012 Reply
  • LuizOpbrasil

    Fall Of Sipledome is one of my favorites from the album.

    20 May 2012 Reply
  • Matallica13

    Anyone know why scrobbles for this get mixed up with note that it says : Testatment rather than Testament

    1 May 2012 Reply
  • ale193

    indeed. its my favorite testament album actually.

    5 Apr 2012 Reply
  • BigAxe49

    This is a masterpiece, idk what all you faggots are smoking thinking this is mediocre.

    3 Mar 2012 Reply
  • Dragoon104

    It's just an example of a mediocre modern thrash album. [3]

    19 Feb 2012 Reply
  • All 125 shouts

Listening Now

Top Listeners