Skip to
YouTube video

Loading player…

Large artwork

Related Tags

Everybody Loves a Happy Ending is the sixth studio album by the British pop rock/new wave band Tears for Fears, released on 14 September 2004 in the US, and 7 March 2005 in the UK and Europe. It was released some nine years after the previous Tears for Fears studio album, Raoul and the Kings of Spain, and was the first album featuring both original bandmembers Roland Orzabal and Curt Smith together since 1989's The Seeds of Love. Work… read more



Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.

  • Avatar for POKRISHKA
    It is a perfect follow-up to The Seeds of Love, trouble is The Seeds of Love is a second worst TFF album after this one. That doesn't mean it's bad, but I would rate their albums kinda like that: (5.0/5) - Hurting, (5.0/5) - Songs From the Big Chair, (3.5/5) - The Seeds of Love, (4.0/5) - Elemental, (4.5/5) - Raul and the Kings of Spain, (3.0/5) - Everybody Loves a Happy Ending. All this is, of course, subjective and represents my personal opinion on why I don't find this album so enjoyable.
  • Avatar for Cassandra-Leo
    I don't get why people are saying this doesn't "sound like" Tears for Fears. Has no one listened to The Seeds of Love? This is basically a perfect follow-up to that record. If anyone was expecting them to retread their synth-pop sound they obviously didn't bother listening to anything Orzabal or Smith did post-1985.
  • Avatar for Alan_New
    PartySanCTG, agree. This album is so beatle-esque and I love it.
  • Avatar for PartySanCTG
    How doesn't this sound like a Tears for Fears album? It sounds exactly like their "Hey, let's rip off the Beatles!" phase from Seeds of Love, except with less synths and a more organic production. Like, are you seriously complaining about a band with more brains than Oasis deciding to imitate one of the best bands to have ever rocked the Earth?
  • Avatar for Alan_New
    I so much love this album! :)
  • Avatar for IndefiniteCure
    I disagree, I love this album and I'm actually disappointed it wasn't more promoted. This should be more known! My favourites are Closest Thing to Heaven, Secret World and Ladybird
  • Avatar for enzo5
    Everybody Loves More Money
  • Avatar for tyrebagger73
    Put off listening to this album for years - shouldn't have done as it's absolutely fantastic. Any chance of another?
  • Avatar for Welt0n
    quiet ones, ladybird <3
  • Avatar for topjim
    After resisting the temptation of downloading this for such a very long time, the positive reviews and comments left me with no choice eventually. I should have trusted my instincts, and like the turkish lady below said, this does not sound like Tears for Fears. A big dissapointment.

API Calls