Loading player…

Tarja Soile Susanna Turunen Cabuli (born August 17, 1977, in Kitee, Finland), better known as Tarja Turunen (while she was vocalist of Nightwish) or simply Tarja (after she was fired), is a Finnish singer. Tarja began to study music at age six, and moved to the city of Kuopio at 18 to study at the Sibelius Academy. She married Argentinian businessman Marcelo Cabuli in early 2003.

She is the former lead singer of the…

read more

Top Tracks

Top Albums

Similar Artists


Leave a comment. Log in to Last.fm or sign up.

  • Ave Maria - En Plen Air is really passionate <3
  • Lol at the description: "known as Tarja Turunen (while she was vocalist of Nightwish) or simply Tarja (after she was fired)" -- biased much? But seriously, Last.FM, it's time to let us update wikis again. Come on.
  • Tarja Is Tarja!
  • Collating Tarja and Tarja Turunen pages was totally senseless. My player scrobbles Ave Maria - En plein air as Tarja's release, while it's known that Tarja releases her classical stuff under her full name Tarja Turunen, and Tarja is reserved for her rock output. New last.fm is such a useless mess!
  • Any thoughts on the "Ave Maria" album coming out tomorrow? At the very least, I'm sure the vocals will be beautiful.
  • Sign to bring back old last.fm:: https://www.change.org/p/cbs-interactive-bring-old-last-fm-back
  • Happy Birthday, the Queen!!! <3 <3 <3 @->- @->- @->-
  • Tarja means spare ribs in hungarian.
  • http://www.lastfm.com.br/music/Tarja/_/Quia+respexit <3
  • Tarjas music inspires me to write, Tarjas voice inspires me to sing, Tarjas existence inspires me to live and I just love her so much <3

People Listening Now


API Calls