Skip to
YouTube video

Loading player…

Large artwork

Zeit is the third album by the German electronic music group Tangerine Dream. A double LP, it was released in August 1972, being the first release featuring Peter Baumann, who joined then-current members Christopher Franke and Edgar Froese.

The style of this album is slower and more atmospheric than their previous albums. Its atmospheric drone music tone is similar to ex-member Klaus Schulze's solo album Irrlicht (released the same month) as it stemmed from a common idea that Schulze and… read more



Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.

  • For seventy-four minutes, the time stops [4]
  • being in a huge ever pulsating cluster galaxy
  • Wickedly genius. Every single time I hear this album, I hear something new.
  • Deserving of it's legendary status.
  • For seventy-four minutes, the time stops [3]
  • For seventy-four minutes, the time stops [2]
  • they don't make electronic like this anymore, each track is worth a thousand .
  • good god why did I take so long to listen?! brilliant for breakfast.
  • Fantastic album, and one that actually has melody, listen carefully and you will hear it in many places. Compared for example to Cluster's excellent debut album, Zeit has far more melody, whereas Cluster is focused almost purely on sound texture.

API Calls