Release date
29 Aug 2011
Running length
20 tracks
Running time


Everyone’s tags

More tags


    Track     Duration Listeners
1 It Is Not Meant to Be 5:21 210,195
2 Desire Be Desire Go 4:26 190,738
3 Alter Ego 4:47 196,285
4 Lucidity 4:31 195,961
5 Why Won't You Make Up Your Mind? 3:19 179,489
6 Solitude Is Bliss 3:55 231,078
7 Jeremy's Storm 5:28 152,648
8 Expectation 6:02 157,471
9 The Bold Arrow of Time 3:48 136,092
10 Runway Houses City Clouds 7:15 37,703
11 I Don't Really Mind 3:46 87,826
1 Sundown Syndrome 5:50 35,484
2 Remember Me 4:21 39,282
3 Half Full Glass Of Wine 4:27 108,102
4 Wander 5:14 47,674
5 Why Won't You Make Up Your Mind? (Erol Alkan Rework) 8:14 23,183
6 Lucidity (Pilooski Remix) 5:30 8,818
7 Solitude Is Bliss (Mickey Moonlight T.A.M Remix) 4:01 3,435
8 41 Mojitos Poolside Dub 6:20 6,136
9 Canyons Sunrise Reprise 7:46 8,954

About this album

Innerspeaker is the debut album by Australian psychedelic rock band Tame Impala, released by Modular Recordings on 21 May 2010 in Australia. Most of the recording was undertaken by Kevin Parker. Tame Impala had previously released their self-titled EP in 2008 and single “Sundown Syndrome” in 2009. In the lead-up to the release of Innerspeaker, four small video snippets were released through their YouTube channel, showing them practicing the songs, “The Bold Arrow of Time”, “Island Walking” and another instrumental piece. The album contains two re-recorded songs, “Desire Be, Desire Go” (previously released on their self-titled EP) and “The Bold Arrow of Time” (previously recorded, but unreleased).

Past Tame Impala releases were done by Kevin Parker purely for his own enjoyment. Innerspeaker marks the first time Parker has “recorded something for an intended release. In the past just recorded a song, then done another two weeks later and eventually put them together.” While Tame Impala tour as a band, it is Parker’s personal music project in which he writes and records all the music to. Commenting on this, Parker said “Tame Impala is just one sliver of the giant amount of noise-making that we do as a circle of friends. I don’t feel bad doing the recording by myself because I don’t expect that input in their bands…to us Tame Impala is just Kevin Parker’s project and everyone has a project” and “Tame Impala has always been a solo project. It has two halves: one half is the recording side which is very calculated and pieced together, and the other side is the live side, where we take what’s been recorded and turn them into live songs.

Other releases

Listening Trend

309,717listeners all time
11,458,346scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Explore more


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.

Listening Now

Top Listeners