Discover New Music is a music discovery service that gives you personalised recommendations based on the music you play.

Start your profile Close window



Everyone’s tags

More tags


From Leicester England and Atlanta USA
Formed 1984

Original Line Up
Timo (ex-Clockwork Soldiers) - Vocals
Mark Magee ( ex The New Breed pre-Anti Heroes and Condemned 84) - Guitar
Daz - Drums
Nick - Bass

John - Bass
Jim - Drums
Gaz Johnson - Drums
Ajax- Bass

Some members from Clockwork Soldiers. Englands Glory. Changed their name to The Glory after realising a band already had the name.

Currently reformed in America for 10 date tour July 2010, with the loose skrews as support.Recording long awaited new album in Sept 2010
current line -up
Timo - Vocals
Mark Maghee - Lead Guitar
Allen Sullivan - Bass
Amos - Drums

Back in 1983 there were two bands that were forming, The New Breed and The Clockwork Soldiers. Both bands went on to gig and record, but nothing really materialised.When Clockwork Soldiers decided to call it a day due to constant crowd violence and Timo being arrested countless times being held responsible.The New Breed around the same time splitting ,this gave the opportunity for members of both bands to collaborate. Mark (Magit) Magee, Nik (Tealeaf) Lavithi of the New Breed and Mark (Timo) Timson of The Clockwork Soldiers decided to get together and form The Glory. So 1986 saw the beginning of an era and then Daz was brought in to play the drums.

Top Albums

Listening Trend

533listeners all time
7,071scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Start scrobbling and track your listening history users scrobble the music they play in iTunes, Spotify, Rdio and over 200 other music players.

Create a profile


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.