Discover New Music is a music discovery service that gives you personalised recommendations based on the music you play.

Start your profile Close window



Everyone’s tags

More tags


South Korea (2009 – present)

T-ARA / 티아라 (now also spelled as Tiara) is a 6-member girl group from South Korea under Mnet’s Core Contents Media. T-ARA’s official members are Eunjung (은정), Hyomin (효민), Jiyeon (지연), Boram (보람), Qri (큐리), and Soyeon (소연). Former members are Jiae (지애), Jiwon (지원), Hwayoung (화영), and Ahreum (아름).

T-ARA debuted on July 29th, 2009, on MBC’s Radio Star and not on a music variety show, and released the music video for their debut song “Lies” (거짓말 (Dance Version)).

T-ARA has released one album in total, entitled ‘Absolute First Album’, which came out on November 27th, 2009. In February 2010, the group announced the release of a repackaged version of their debut album, entitled ‘Breaking Heart’. A music video for the lead single “I Go Crazy Because of You” (너 때문에 미쳐) was released on February 24th, 2010.

On the 16th of July it was announced that there would be an addition to the group, a new member Ryu Hwa Young (류화영). She would be the 7th member. It was also stated that Boram would replace Eunjung for the position of leader.

In 2012, CCM announced that two new members would be joining: Dani and Ahreum.

On July 30th, it was revealed that Hwayoung would be leaving the group due to conflicts (and not bullying, as many have assumed).

On 10th July 2013, Areum announced via a YouTube video released by CCM, that she would be leaving T-ARA to pursue a solo career.


Top Albums

Listening Trend

51,262listeners all time
3,496,275scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Start scrobbling and track your listening history users scrobble the music they play in iTunes, Spotify, Rdio and over 200 other music players.

Create a profile


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.

Listening Now

Top Listeners