Release date
Running length
14 tracks
Running time


Everyone’s tags

More tags


    Track     Duration Listeners
1 Soldier Side - Intro 1:03 162,746
2 B.Y.O.B. (Explicit Album Version) 4:17 20,062
2 B.Y.O.B. (Clean Album Version) 4:15 3,940
3 Revenga 3:48 526,040
4 Cigaro (Explicit Album Version) 2:11 7,737
4 Cigaro (Clean Album Version) 2:11 487
5 Radio/Video 4:09 536,345
6 This Cocaine Makes Me Feel Like I'm On This Song 2:08 437,748
7 Violent Pornography (Clean Album Version) 3:31 855
7 Violent Pornography (Explicit Album Version) 3:31 12,256
8 Question! 3:20 578,819
9 Sad Statue 3:25 460,049
10 Old School Hollywood 2:56 469,202
11 Lost In Hollywood 5:20 501,151

About this album

Mezmerize is the fourth album by System of a Down and the first half of the Mezmerize/Hypnotize double album. It was released on May 17, 2005, six months before Hypnotize.

Despite the time difference between releases, the album actually takes its name from the lyrics in the song Hypnotize; Mezmerize and Hypnotize were recorded within the same time frame. The album features guitarist Daron Malakian sharing most of the vocal work with vocalist Serj Tankian, splitting the vocals at least halfway on most of the tracks.

The album debuted at number one in at least twelve countries, including the US Billboard 200, and has since been certified Platinum by the RIAA. It was also chosen as one of’s Top 100 Editor’s Picks of 2005. The album has sold over 2.5 million copies worldwide since its release.


* Daron Malakian – vocals, guitar
* Serj Tankian – vocals, keyboard
* Shavo Odadjian – bass
* John Dolmayan – drums

Other releases

Listening Trend

Sorry, there was a problem fetching these charts. Please try again in a few minutes.

Explore more


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.

Listening Now

Top Listeners