Discover New Music is a music discovery service that gives you personalised recommendations based on the music you play.

Start your profile Close window

Sweet Valley


Everyone’s tags

More tags


Sweet Valley is Nathan Williams (Wavves) side project that he has been working on with his brother Joel Williams (Kynan). Nathan explained in an interview that he had allowed Joel to come live, rent free, at his home in California, on the one condition that the two started a band together. That band would become the electronic duo ‘Sweet Valley’. Previously Nathan and Kynan submitted a number of tracks to Vice that were mainly hip hop beats and experimental tracks. The duo’s debut album ‘Stay Calm’ (Fools Gold Records) is a video game based sample piece of electronic ecstasy. Nathan was quoted as saying ‘I wanted to make a soundtrack to getting drunk this summer and this is what I thought it should sound like.’ So spark an L, crack a 40, and drift off to the sweet sounds of Sweet Valley.

On August 22, 2012 SV released a mixtape “Eternal Champ” that contained 13 new tracks from the duo.
On December 25, 2012 the duo released their third album “Jenova” containing 17 new tracks.
Sweet Valley <3 <3 <3


Top Albums

Listening Trend

17,518listeners all time
526,322scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Start scrobbling and track your listening history users scrobble the music they play in iTunes, Spotify, Rdio and over 200 other music players.

Create a profile


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.
  • iFieldy

    Surf much? HA!

    17 Dec 2014 Reply
  • cclbiah

    Fuck I love Eternal Champ. Combines my love for video games with sick instrumental hip hop and just takes me to another fucking dimension every time. Even after nearly 3 years

    5 Dec 2014 Reply
  • TheMukeyM

    eternal champ has some sick beats

    25 Aug 2014 Reply
  • skitso12

    anyone link me to FANG?! also yet to enjoy STAY CALM, thanks for the free downloads btw guys, some sick shit happening

    19 Aug 2014 Reply
  • Cachibubu

    Jesus christ this is amazing, Turbo GT is the tighest jam ever.

    24 Jun 2014 Reply
  • spacepotatoss

    F.A.N.G. best album ever released

    17 May 2014 Reply
  • wheresthepixies


    17 May 2014 Reply
  • Suck_


    14 Mar 2014 Reply
  • Brittishpop

    Sick tunes.

    18 Feb 2014 Reply
  • JapaneseScream

    27 minutes for one scrobble you're messing up my scrobble game Williams bros.

    11 Feb 2014 Reply
  • LuuizOnFire


    11 Feb 2014 Reply
  • friedffried

    all these anime/videogame samples are taxin my memory

    20 Dec 2013 Reply
  • NewAgeFreakGrip

    oh fuck it's even on their bandcamp how did i miss thaaat

    17 Oct 2013 Reply
  • NewAgeFreakGrip

    Wow I had no fucking clue this was Nathan Williams and his brother.

    17 Oct 2013 Reply
  • ValasVixson

    God this shit is so good! trippin' or not! stoned or sober! can't quite get into Wavves though

    7 Sep 2013 Reply
  • blebbio

    Only thing of value Nathan has ever done. Not only in music but probably in his life in general.

    9 Aug 2013 Reply
  • tolvuvit

    SV is amazing! That artwork! :Õ

    17 Jul 2013 Reply
  • anreww

    SV is tight. It's called progression

    12 Jul 2013 Reply
  • JapaneseScream

    Don't understand people saying the first couple were good but Jenova or SV are flat out bad. Every mixtape they put out has a different style, and if anything they're getting more intricate with their production. Eternal Champ is still my fave but come on, Jenova and SV aren't bad by any stretch.

    11 Jul 2013 Reply
  • CFD2

    Stay Calm and Eternal Champ are absolutely great. But not Jenova and SV albums. The worst listening experience ever.

    11 Jul 2013 Reply
  • All 67 shouts

Top Listeners