Discover New Music is a music discovery service that gives you personalised recommendations based on the music you play.

Start your profile Close window



Everyone’s tags

More tags


Jyväskylä, Finland (1993-2006)

Sunride was formed in 1993 in Jyväskylä, Finland. They released their self-titled debut demo in 1996. The original line-up consisted of Jani Peippo - Vocals (see also Downfall, Godfall), Mikko Rikala - Guitar, Wille Naukkarinen - Guitar (see also Ghost Brigade), Janne Savolainen - Bass, Screams (see also Rite), Veli-Matti Suihkonen - Drums (see also Ghost Brigade). Janne Julin (see also Ghost Brigade) later replaced Janne Savolainen in Bass.

As of February 3rd, 2006 Sunride was put on hiatus for an indefinitive period of time.


The End Justifies The Means (2005)
Through the Red (2003)
The Great Infiltration (2001)

Singles and EPs:

Waiting For The Grace (2005)
Dozer / Sunride 7” (split) (2005)
You Only Die Twice (2002)
Magnetizer (1999)


Top Albums

Listening Trend

Sorry, there was a problem fetching these charts. Please try again in a few minutes.

Start scrobbling and track your listening history users scrobble the music they play in iTunes, Spotify, Rdio and over 200 other music players.

Create a profile


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.

Top Listeners