Loading player…

The Sugarman Three, sometimes called Sugarman 3, is a retro-funk band from New York formed in 1996 by saxophonist Neal Sugarman, Hammond organ player Adam Scone, and drummer Rudy Albin.

Neal Sugarman grew up in Newton, Massachusetts and played saxophone for punk rock bands Boys Life and Black Cat Bone during the 1980s. He moved to New York in the early 1990s to pursue jazz. After a stint in New Orleans playing…

read more

Top Tracks

Top Albums

Similar Artists


Leave a comment. Log in to Last.fm or sign up.

  • A band similar to Sugarman Three is the Budos Band! Stream one of their newest releases "The Sticks" right now on SoundCloud https://soundcloud.com/daptone-records/the-budos-band-the-sticks
  • i assumed this band was black, i'm such a terrible person! DX
  • i just really started to get into the whole funk deal, and wow i'm digging it...
  • oo-ow, that's it
  • Yeah Sooooul Power. They should play in Switzerland again!

API Calls