Dog Man Star

Release date
20 Oct 1994
Running length
14 tracks
Running time


Everyone’s tags

More tags


    Track     Duration Listeners
1 Introducing The Band 2:37 44,174
2 We Are the Pigs 4:18 80,242
3 Heroïne 3:19 2,115
3 Heroine 3:18 57,408
4 The Wild Ones 4:47 101,231
5 Daddy's Speeding 5:19 36,055
6 The Power 4:30 38,432
7 New Generation 4:36 75,396
8 This Hollywood Life 3:46 42,221
9 The 2 of Us 5:41 40,102
10 Black or Blue 3:44 34,973
11 The Asphalt World 9:23 41,693
12 Still Life 5:16 39,398
13 Modern Boys 4:07 20,135

About this album

Dog Man Star is the second album by English band Suede, released in October 1994 on NUDE RECORDS. It was the last Suede album to feature guitarist Bernard Butler, due to growing tensions between Butler and singer Brett Anderson ending with Butler leaving the band before the album was completed. Dog Man Star is more downbeat than their debut and chronicles Suede as they parted from the “Britpop pack”.

Although it did not sell on the same scale as their chart-topping debut Suede (1993), Dog Man Star reached number three on the UK Albums Chart. Released to a generally positive critical reception, it is considered by many to be Suede’s masterpiece

Other releases

Listening Trend

126,053listeners all time
1,615,541scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Explore more


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.

Top Listeners