Discover New Music is a music discovery service that gives you personalised recommendations based on the music you play.

Start your profile Close window

Stick to Your Guns


Everyone’s tags

More tags


Stick to Your Guns is a 5 piece hardcore band from Orange County, California. Very heavily influenced by the orange county hardcore scene, their music, message, style, and sound can perhaps be compared to bands like Bleeding Through and Throwdown.

Currently they are signed to Century Media/Sumerian Records and have released four full-length albums to date.

Current members:

Jesse Barnett – lead vocals, programming, guitars (since 2003)

Josh James – guitars, backing vocals (since 2012)
Chris Rawson – guitars, backing vocals (since 2009)
Andrew Rose – bass, backing vocals (since 2003)
George Schmitz – drums, percussion (since 2008)


Top Albums


Add event

Listening Trend

142,504listeners all time
6,631,469scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Start scrobbling and track your listening history users scrobble the music they play in iTunes, Spotify, Rdio and over 200 other music players.

Create a profile


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.
  • Deathbound_

    I feel like "Disobedient" is the spiritual successor to "Our Darkest Days" by Ignite. Haven't had this much fun listening to a hardcore album in a long time!

    25 Jul 9:29pm Reply
  • DrZaius_

    3 Jun 2:30pm Reply
  • bruno_avilar

    i want josh james to murder my vagina

    7 May 4:15pm Reply
  • DaMetulz

    Stick To Your Guns - Disobedient REVIEW

    4 May 5:50pm Reply
  • HerFadingSmile

    I did a new vocal cover. it would be awesome if u could give me some feedback under the video. thanks.

    28 Apr 3:14am Reply
  • carlos4444

    I dont really get what especially Jesse thought when he listened to the whole album the first time. Maybe something like "Oh yeah, that autotune-vocals sound awesome... oh shit, that's supposed to be my voice!" Autotune ruins a lot of the songs for me which is just extremely sad as I basically liked all Stick to your Guns-stuff prior to that album, be it the heavy beginnings like Fire with Fire or the softer songs of the later albums. I actually liked Diamond a lot, but I just cant cope with autotune-vocals, especially not in a Hardcore-album. Im pretty sad to see STYG go down that road therefore, they are too good to sell out like that :/

    11 Apr 3:01pm Reply
  • thepunchline

    the new album is pure <3

    25 Mar 7:07pm Reply
  • Xhantiax

    I wonder how a band can drop a perfect album like Diamond and then something "just okay" like Disobedient. Few songs are good but daaaaaamn it's quite weak. At least these guys are still sick live.

    4 Mar 8:05am Reply
  • MarstonD

    Disobedient is fucking great! [3]

    25 Feb 12:37pm Reply
  • bobo9390

    Autotune sounds awesome. I don't know what anyone's complaining about.

    24 Feb 5:43am Reply
  • wHizKey

    The only thing I don't like about that new album is its length.

    21 Feb 5:30am Reply
  • RiasPure

    I'm surprised at how much John Feldmann DIDN'T ruin this band. Other than the autotuned clean vocals (which is basically one of his hallmarks), it still sounds like Stick To Your Guns and that's a good thing.

    21 Feb 4:18am Reply
  • Moriruec

    Well, I often change my mind when I listen to an album more often. But I will definately not start to like this autotunish sound, theyre losing their soul with shit like that.

    18 Feb 11:43pm Reply
  • Hour_of_Chaos

    Easily their best. I Can't wait for Summer!

    14 Feb 12:25pm Reply
  • xbreachthelevee

    I'm digging Disobedient. It's hardly their best complete album, but definitely a couple of their best songs are on here.

    12 Feb 5:07pm Reply
  • -schuetzz-

    It's the best record of all time in my opinion !!! It supersedes RISE AGAINST's "Appeal to Reason" in my personal "all time favourite record" list after 7 years (2008).

    11 Feb 7:28pm Reply
  • Nordpolar

    Another sumerian records band going run-of-the-mill music. There's more than one world between this and "Diamonds"/"The Hope Division" qualitatively. Well, at least I can't say I didn't expect it. That was more than obvious given that they had such immense success in the past few years.

    11 Feb 3:16pm Reply
  • choppeR_

    Disobedient is amazing! I like their Ignite influence on it.

    11 Feb 11:16am Reply
  • Bruce19931002

    Stick To Your Guns lança novo álbum e disponibiliza para audição gratuita. Ouça "Disobedient" na íntegra! Saiba mais no link:

    10 Feb 8:46pm Reply
  • SerpentServant

    the clean vocals are horrible plus they sound like hypocrites. singer reminds me of hitler everytime he starts his speech on stage

    10 Feb 9:29am Reply
  • All 1244 shouts

Listening Now

Top Listeners