Port Rubicon (4:24)

About this track

Port Rubicon is a b-side from Steven Wilson’s debut album Insurgentes.
In 2010 this track became available as a free download on Steven Wilsons SoundCloud-page.

Steven Wilson - harmonium, acoustic guitar, piano, musical box
Theo Travis - saxophone, clarinet
Gavin Harrison - drums
Susana Moyahovoice
Strings performed by the London Session Orchestra


Everyone’s tags

More tags

Is this the wrong video for this track? Suggest a better video

Flag video

We don’t have this track’s album(s) in our catalogue yet.
Labels and artists can upload their music here.

Listening Trend

18,112listeners all time
86,429scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Explore more


Leave a comment. Log in to Last.fm or sign up.
  • Ennish

    English translation of Susana Moyaho's part: "There was once a young boy who was sick, and it made his mother very sad. For the few days they were at the hospital, the doctor told her that her son had a bad heart. Fifteen days later, the boy died. His mother cried and cried, shouting, 'My son has died'. She then told her whole neighborhood about what happened so they could help console her. Next, she went to the doctor and told him, 'My son has died'. The doctor became sad despite it not being his own son and went on to live an unhappy life." (Translation by me)

    15 Mar 3:24pm Reply
  • Assedor

    This music is for real intellectuals. I'm glad that I'm here on the same wavelength with fans of Steven as I am.

    2 Dec 2014 Reply
  • Ascayavie

    Steven liked Watershed it seems.

    17 Jan 2014 Reply
  • Sal-ival

    you should drone with me

    11 Jan 2014 Reply
  • Bequeathed

    It definitely sounds like Walker.

    7 Aug 2013 Reply
  • ajellendersen

    NWG369 is right - immediately I thought of Trains [2] I like the song, but SW needs to stop copying his own stuff.

    30 Sep 2012 Reply
  • mikuwna

    I love it how this song fucks me up [2]

    24 Jul 2012 Reply
  • heman159

    I love it how this song fucks me up

    18 Apr 2012 Reply
  • Scantily

    This is starting to become one of my big SW-favorites. Even though it feels a little bit less special after listening to Scott Walker's The Drift, but still I think he did his own interpretation of it. It still feels like a Wilson-song. Yeah, and I love the saxophone/clarinet very much.

    28 Jan 2012 Reply
  • Corsnor

    @NWG369: this is nothing like Trains, what the hell are you talking about? > lol. NO SHIT SHERLOCK

    16 Sep 2011 Reply
  • alvareo

    @NWG369: this is nothing like Trains, what the hell are you talking about?

    30 Jul 2011 Reply
  • Carmenjb6

    Not so much of a mindfuck as Scott Walker though.

    5 Jun 2011 Reply
  • omerp-


    31 May 2011 Reply
  • Scantily

    ...and it only gets better and better!!

    21 Apr 2011 Reply
  • V4run

    Reminds me of OPETH.

    5 Apr 2011 Reply
  • AndreTosatti


    27 Mar 2011 Reply
  • HeadShoteR

    It sounds like something from Scott Walker's The Drift.

    17 Feb 2011 Reply
  • Wuja_Wro

    Drone with me, Steven.

    15 Feb 2011 Reply
  • LucifereZ

    Makes me think of Heir Apparent by Opeth. [3]

    3 Nov 2010 Reply
  • JonathanRG

    i don't get it

    26 Oct 2010 Reply
  • All 53 shouts

Top Listeners