Grace for Drowning

Release date
26 Sep 2011
Running length
38 tracks
Running time


Everyone’s tags

More tags


    Track     Duration Listeners
1 Grace for Drowning 2:00 25,639
2 Sectarian 7:42 25,202
3 Deform to Form a Star 8:40 26,192
4 No Part of Me 6:10 24,291
5 Postcard 4:53 24,632
6 Raider Prelude 2:30 21,671
7 Remainder the Black Dog 10:03 25,802
1 Belle de Jour 3:00 21,508
2 Index 5:01 22,764
3 Track One 4:15 20,300
4 Raider II 26:02 20,048
5 Like Dust I Have Cleared From My Eye 6:32 18,388
1 Home in Negative 3:00 3,823
2 Fluid Tap 5:45 3,232
3 The Map 3:30 2,587
4 Raider Acceleration 6:15 2,336
5 Black Dog Throwbacks 2:30 2,292
6 Raider II (Demo Version) 21:07 1,173
15 Sectarian (demo) 9:06 34
16 Deform to Form a Star (demo) 7:09 34
17 No Part of Me (Demo) 5:58 34
18 Remainder the Black Dog (Demo) 9:17 33
19 Raider II (Demo) 21:15 51
20 Like Dust I Have Cleared From My Eye (Demo) 5:04 32

About this album

Grace for Drowning is the second studio solo album by Steven Wilson, producer, songwriter, and frontman of Porcupine Tree. It was released by Kscope Music Records on September 26, 2011.

After the release of his first solo album, Insurgentes, Steven Wilson spent time on a number of his other projects. These include Porcupine Tree’s album The Incident in 2009, Blackfield’s third album Welcome to My DNA, on March 28, 2011, and an on-going project with Mikael Åkerfeldt, the lead singer of the band Opeth, tentatively named “Storm Corrosion”. However, amongst these projects, in 2010, he announced that he had started working on his second solo album as well.

In early June 2011, Wilson launched a minisite for the new album revealing the album’s name and album art photographed by his long time collaborator Lasse Hoile. Additionally, a free download of the track “Remainder the Black Dog” was also added. Sound and Vision magazine’s website premiered the video of “Track One” on August 10, 2011. Not long after, Yahoo! Music debuted the music video for “Index”. On August 16, WNYC’s website premiered a free download for the radio edit of “Like Dust I Have Cleared From My Eye”. A videoclip for “Remainder the Black Dog” was finally released on August 31, through Guitar World magazine’s website.

Upon completion of the album, Wilson said:
“‘Insurgentes’ was an important step for me into something new. This record takes that as a starting point, but it’s more experimental and more eclectic.

Other releases

Listening Trend

25,433listeners all time
1,325,848scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Explore more


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.

Top Listeners