Skip to
YouTube video

Loading player…

Large artwork

"Do It Again" is a song by American jazz-rock group Steely Dan that was released as a single from their debut 1972 album "Can't Buy A Thrill". The single version differed from the album version, shortening the intro, outro and two instrumental sections of the song.

Released in 1972, the song debuted on the Billboard Hot 100 on 18 November 1972 and reached #6 on the US charts in 1973.

The song was written by Walter Becker and Donald Fagen… read more

Similar Tracks


In the mornin' you go gunnin'
For the man who stole your water
And you fire till he is done in
But they catch you at the border

Steely Dan - Do It Again Lyrics


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.

  • There's a common theme in the lyrics of "Do It Again" and "Pretzel Logic"...
  • I always thought this was a Santana track. Great oldie.
  • One of my earliest song memories is listening to this song on the radio when I was very young.
  • Great Oldie""
  • Steely Dan had enough when they made this song. They went so hard on the intro and solos man.
  • timeless stuff right here
  • Classic song. [2]
  • uno de mis temas favoritos
  • Classic song.
  • fantastic band!!!!!!!!!!

API Calls