Skip to
YouTube video

Loading player…

Related Tags

Ultramega OK is the debut studio album by the American alternative rock band Soundgarden, released on October 31, 1988 through SST Records. Following the release of the EPs Screaming Life (1987), and Fopp (1988), both for the Sub Pop record label, Soundgarden signed with the independent record label SST and went to work on its first full-length studio album.

The resulting album contained elements of psychedelic rock, classic rock, heavy metal and hardcore punk. The band supported the album with… read more



Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.

  • Avatar for clintbeed6793
    This is the only Soundgarden album I don't own on CD, simply due to the fact that I can't find this anywhere at a reasonable price. All of their other albums are dirt cheap on Amazon, but this one is over 20 bucks. Anybody know why this is so hard to find?
  • Avatar for Rockbeast21
    Beyond The Wheel amazing voice Chris Cornell, fantastic song!!!
  • Avatar for sohamsali1
    This is 100% pure and unadulterated Seattle Grunge.
  • Avatar for JackHallton
  • Avatar for aaron1591
    I came across this album a long time ago when i was looking for badmotorfinger. I regret not buying it because nowadays i cannot find it in any record store
  • Avatar for Punching_joe
    their best
  • Avatar for reagan0
    Hard to believe how long I've been listening to these guys. 1988? I feel like an old man. Yikes! I am an old man!
  • Avatar for tad72
    I love Soundgarden and I especially love young Soundgarden. kick ass album!!
  • Avatar for IronLightning
    Yeah, I rather like the "weird and spacey" sound. Gives it a nice psychedelic vibe.
  • Avatar for mcnight15
    Flower and Beyond the wheel are kickass.

API Calls