Release date
28 Sep 2010
Running length
24 tracks
Running time


Everyone’s tags

More tags


    Track     Duration Listeners
1 All Your Lies 3:52 51,774
2 Hunted Down 2:41 43,470
3 Fopp 3:37 28,195
4 Beyond the Wheel 4:22 47,196
5 Flower (BBC Session) 3:28 6,441
6 Hands All Over 5:59 92,571
7 Big Dumb Sex 4:11 51,727
8 Get On The Snake (Live) 3:29 5,584
9 Room a Thousand Years Wide 4:12 97,451
10 Rusty Cage 4:26 302,779
11 Outshined 5:12 272,464
12 Slaves & Bulldozers 6:55 111,028
1 Jesus Christ Pose (Live In Sturgis, South Dakota/1993) 7:14 222
2 Birth Ritual 6:03 35,297
3 My Wave 5:13 267,500
4 Superunknown 5:38 248,391
5 Spoonman 4:06 442,176
6 Black Hole Sun 5:47 889,647
7 Fell On Black Days (Video Version Edit) 4:46 512
8 Burden in My Hand 4:50 225,337
9 Dusty 4:34 84,601
10 Pretty Noose (Live On 'SNL') 4:23 428
11 Blow Up The Outside World (MTV Live 'N' Loud) 5:31 4,629
12 Black Rain 4:09 38,777

About this album

Telephantasm is a compilation album by the American grunge band Soundgarden with songs spanning the band’s thirteen-year career. It was released on September 28, 2010 through A&M Records.

The album was released in September 2010 on A&M Records following the band’s reunion earlier last year. This career-spanning retrospective album includes an unreleased track, “Black Rain”, taken from the Badmotorfinger recording sessions. In late August 2010, “Black Rain” reached #44 on the Canadian Hot 100 and #96 on the US Billboard Hot 100.

The 1-CD version of the album is featured in the music video game Guitar Hero: Warriors of Rock, with “Black Rain” available on the disc, and the remaining eleven tracks available as downloadable content alongside release of the game. The album was also included with most North American releases of the game.

The album features artwork by Josh Graham, who handles the visual arts for Neurosis, as well as artwork for other artists.

Other releases

Listening Trend

94,329listeners all time
621,404scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Explore more


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.
  • WiJoCo

    Compilations are for housewives and little girls. Get the real albums.

    15 May 2012 Reply
  • Lone__Wolf

    great compilation

    16 Mar 2011 Reply
  • ll2k1985

    the 2-disc set is much more worthwhile and a great career overview (though still sadly missing The Day I Tried To Live, though it is included with the videos)

    23 Feb 2011 Reply
  • RafaelBass

    gr8 =D i want some new songs =D gogogo dudes

    16 Jan 2011 Reply
  • GuCio_


    25 Dec 2010 Reply
  • Godweeps

    hhhhhhhhhhhmmm so so

    17 Dec 2010 Reply
  • wizzxx

    Okey, This is kinda retarded, why ANOTHER greatest hits? Why don't release an B-sides? Would make more sense... motherfucking cash in.

    1 Dec 2010 Reply
  • kissesneverdie

    Hey, I used my copy of this album to get a few of my friends into Soundgarden so I guess it does have a purpose.

    30 Nov 2010 Reply
  • alexuhhmarie

    an unnecessary release. barely any new material, everything on here I already had or was already familiar to me.

    6 Nov 2010 Reply
  • GrandBelial

    release of the fucking Year

    24 Oct 2010 Reply
  • pushpullpulk

    if they change the album cover to pictured a cat, I might buy this. but as for now, I'm happy with my current Soundgarden catalog.

    10 Oct 2010 Reply
  • JakSpringTooth

    Yeah, where is 4th of July? Just release an album album Soundgarden, please...

    9 Oct 2010 Reply
  • creeco

    This is stupid, just buy superunknown which has a much stronger tracklist than this overall

    4 Oct 2010 Reply
  • thompsonjohn

    Could have been a really fucking good Soundgarden compilation if they included "The Day I Tried To Live", but still none the less an interesting and good record.

    3 Oct 2010 Reply
  • Hellsbells1993

    Would much rather have a b side compilation. Also, where the fuck is 4th of July?

    27 Sep 2010 Reply
  • tomthe74

    The best songs will never be included in any compilation (such as Like Suicide or the songs 11 - 14 from Down On The Upside). [2] yeah, also boot camp really should've been on this. perfect album ending song imo.

    24 Sep 2010 Reply
  • Rockdrigo_666


    22 Sep 2010 Reply

Listening Now

Top Listeners