Loading player…

Large artwork

Confusion Is Sex is Sonic Youth's first full length album, originally released in 1983. It was reissued first by SST in 1987 and then again in 1995 on DGC with extra tracks from the Kill Yr Idols EP. The album features a live cover of the The Stooges' "I Wanna Be Your Dog". The cover image is a sketch by bassist Kim Gordon and guitarist Thurston Moore. This image was used on gig posters early in the band's career.

Confusion… read more



Leave a comment. Log in to Last.fm or sign up.

  • fuck this is so good
  • So evocative and really dark with such amount of class. Probably their second best only behind to Bad Moon Rising.
  • This is a no-wave (almost goth-rock) album. Actually, their first works, until EVOL, were in a very dark path, along with acts such like Swans and Lydia Lunch.
  • This album is a trip!
  • this album is almost gothic srsly
  • found an ORG vinyl repress at the store, but it sounds pretty bad and clips a lot, which is rather upsetting.
  • sooogooood
  • good stuff
  • Very underrated album.

API Calls