Discover New Music is a music discovery service that gives you personalised recommendations based on the music you play.

Start your profile Close window

Snake! Snake! Snakes!


Everyone’s tags

More tags


Jonathan Messenger - Vocals/Guitar

Chris Sanchez - Bass/Vocals/Percussion

Dan Allmond - Guitar

David Cooper - Percussion

From the start of City On Fire, the first track on the self-titled EP by Phoenix based Snake! Snake! Snakes! you hear that the new act has started with a deeply mature sound. The songs are epic, moving and captivating. The swirling lush guitar sounds, dramatic string arrangements and moody vocals draw comparisons to Arcade Fire, Joy Division and Interpol. For the last year Snakes! have been playing around Downtown Phoenix’s dynamic Art scene playing art galleries, bars, and clubs perfecting their sound and solidifying a line up. The year of tinkering and obsessing over sounds has lead to a stunning debut.

The EP was produced by Bob Hoag at Flying Blanket Recording in Mesa AZ. Bob is best known for producing records for The Format, Dear and The Headlights, and Joel Plaskett as well as playing drums in The Love Me Nots, The Go Reflex and The Ataris. The EP is coming out as one of the first releases by the new alliance between Arizona labels Common Wall Media and Modern Art Recordings. The Snakes! plan to begin touring to support the EP in the fall.

The EP so far has been doing a great job Charting #23 on CMJ’s top 200!


Label: Common Wall Media -


Top Albums

Listening Trend

6,635listeners all time
28,822scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Start scrobbling and track your listening history users scrobble the music they play in iTunes, Spotify, Rdio and over 200 other music players.

Create a profile


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.

Top Listeners