Roadrunner Records
Release date
6 Feb 2007
Running length
15 tracks
Running time


Everyone’s tags

More tags


    Track     Duration Listeners
1 The Blister Exists (Live Version) 6:24 5,621
2 (Sic) 3:19 232,586
3 Eyeless 3:56 257,805
4 Wait and Bleed 2:31 758,228
5 Surfacing (Rough Mix) 3:38 1,607
6 Spit It Out 2:39 324,617
7 Tattered & Torn 2:53 87,823
8 Me Inside 2:39 115,815
9 Liberate 3:06 200,353
10 Prosthetics 4:58 145,674
11 No Life 2:47 167,126
12 Diluted 3:23 148,460
13 Only One 2:26 222,541
14 Scissors 8:25 120,256
15 Eeyore 2:46 63,012

About this album

Slipknot is the debut studio album by American metal band Slipknot. It was released on 29 June 1999 through Roadrunner Records, following a demo containing a few of the songs which had been released in 1998, and was reissued in December 1999 with a slightly altered track listing and mastering as the result of a lawsuit. It was the first release by the band to be produced by Ross Robinson, who sought to refine Slipknot’s sound rather than alter the group’s musical direction.

The album spans several genres, but is generally noted for its extensive percussion and overall heavy sound. It was well received by fans and critics alike and was responsible for bringing Slipknot a large increase in popularity. The album peaked at number 51 on the Billboard 200, and has gone on to become certified double platinum in the United States, making it the band’s best selling album. It was voted the best debut album of the last 25 years by readers of Metal Hammer magazine.

Other releases

Listening Trend

745,529listeners all time
16,210,852scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Explore more


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.

Listening Now

Top Listeners