Skip to
YouTube video

Loading player…

Related Tags

Sleepytime Gorilla Museum formed in 1999 in Oakland, California, United States. The band was founded by Nils Frykdahl (guitars, flutes, vocals) and Dan Rathbun (bass, log, trombone, lute, vocals) of the band Idiot Flesh, with Carla Kihlstedt (violins, percussion guitar, autoharp, organ, bulbul, vocals) of Tin Hat Trio, 2 Foot Yard and The Book of Knots, after the three worked together in Charming Hostess. Matthias Bossi (drums, glockenspiel, xylophone, vocals) and Michael Mellender (percussion, assorted melodic instruments, vocals) both joined… read more

Top Tracks

Top Albums

Similar Artists


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.

  • Avatar for Sanity_Theorist Seems Zappa was only on two tracks, thought he did guitar...apologies
  • Avatar for avantish
    Just to clear things up: 1. Trout Mask Replica was made by Captain Beefheart & His Magic Band 2. TMR is one of the most profound albums ever realeased and its greatness cant be understated. 3. Nils is an amazing singer.
  • Avatar for Sanity_Theorist
    Because how dare I think someone that released ~100 albums in his career have low points! I don't think hardly any person/band could consistently put out albums as great as One Size Fits All, he was just human like the rest of us.
  • Avatar for dr_bun
    Sanity_Theorist sounds awfully confused
  • Avatar for LeoReis92
    i can't enjoy this guy singing, the rest is awesome though
  • Avatar for MisterJunior
  • Avatar for avantish
    v Wait, What?
  • Avatar for Sanity_Theorist
    Difference is, Frank Zappa had some awful moments...I'm a fan, but Trout Mask Replica is easily one of the worst albums I've EVER heard. Fortunately, he has 40+ albums of phenomenal tracks. The spoken parts on Of Natural History aside, these releases are consistently fascinating.
  • Avatar for Ekengren
    Couldn't agree more with MisterJunior.
  • Avatar for MisterJunior
    "Weak and cheesy?" These are incredible musicians. Their shtick isn't for everybody, granted, but to deny their chops is just ignorant. It's sort of like Frank Zappa: You can dislike his sense of humor and his persona as a performer, but you'd be a fool to say he was musically incapable.

API Calls