Discover New Music is a music discovery service that gives you personalised recommendations based on the music you play.

Start your profile Close window



Everyone’s tags

More tags


Slaves refers to more than one artist:

1) Slaves are a two piece lo-fi garage band from Kent, signed to the Virgin EMI label.
Isaac Holman (Vocals, Drums) and Laurie Vincent (Guitar, Vocals) released their debut album “Sugar Coated Bitter Truth” through Girl Fight Records in July 2012. Where’s Your Car Debbie?, Hey and The Hunter, were all released in 2014.

Are You Satisfied?”, the duo’s second album, was released in June 2015, preceded by the three track 7” Feed The Mantaray in February.

2) Slaves is the project of Jonny Craig, hailing from California. They released their first single “The Fire Down Below” on April 22, 2014 and their debut album, which is entitled “Through Art We Are All Equals”, on June 24, 2014. Two other singles, “The Upgrade, Pt. II” and “Starving for Friends (feat. Vic Fuentes)” were also released.

Bassist Jason T. Mays has left the band voluntarily because of family health issues and will not be returning. No permanent replacement has been found as of yet.

3) Slaves was the original name of Pleasure Forever formed by Joshua Hughes (Guitars), Andrew Rothbard (Vocals / Piano / Keyboards) and David Clifford (Drums/ Percussion). Their music is generally dark, and has a somewhat gothic/cabaret feel. Lyrical content (while heavily distorted on Alter) can be vague but is usually concerned with images of hedonism, lust, weakness of man, death and similar themes.


Top Albums


Add event

Listening Trend

33,167listeners all time
523,436scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Start scrobbling and track your listening history users scrobble the music they play in iTunes, Spotify, Rdio and over 200 other music players.

Create a profile


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.
  • Roxannah

    'Live Like An Animal' made our weekly playlist @

    2 hours ago Reply
  • Dnlphnv

    Great band.

    24 May 10:57pm Reply
  • hulker61

    Can we get seperate pages please? Slaves (US) and Slaves (UK). [4]

    14 May 10:37pm Reply
  • Pogopanda

    Can we get seperate pages please? Slaves (US) and Slaves (UK). [3]

    13 May 12:32pm Reply
  • Elsmer

    Can we get seperate pages please? Slaves (US) and Slaves (UK). [2]

    10 May 9:07am Reply
  • milica_zekavica

    I love the Captain Midnite remixes!♥

    6 May 9:38am Reply
  • Ananas_ZLO

    Американские слейвсы просто позорище

    23 Apr 1:06pm Reply
  • Loctt

    These two bands really need separate pages..

    21 Apr 5:17pm Reply
  • Element_X

    ahnvx is deaf af. how do you mean jonny's lost his talent. way better than your fav artists vocally.

    9 Apr 1:43pm Reply
  • SadDadSack

    vvv you seem upset man, go listen to your DEEP EMOTIONAL pussy folk punk, chill, grab a luke warm pabst to share with ur bros...maybe talk about the patches on your vest and how nobody has heard of all these great bands and how u rep "real music" and leave this page to us plebians

    8 Apr 5:25pm Reply
  • jdzielinski

    Can we get seperate pages please? Slaves (US) and Slaves (UK).

    1 Apr 1:29am Reply
  • skywalker405

    johnny is still the best

    30 Mar 10:00pm Reply
  • Seraphin84

    nice british gizmo

    30 Mar 9:30am Reply
  • fremdweltler

    The remix of white girls is totally unnecessary because it's like zero difference to the original. if the other remixes are the same this deluxe edition is garbage!

    27 Mar 9:42am Reply
  • nostalgia-rush

    there's a little ditty about white girls on this thing to prove you wrong

    23 Mar 7:17am Reply
  • Indy_ingle

    Remember when Jonny Craig was good? Yeah, it's was in Emarosa but not here

    27 Feb 11:31am Reply
  • Hour_of_Chaos

    mongolian slaves are the best

    24 Feb 4:22pm Reply
  • Element_X


    17 Feb 10:48pm Reply
  • everybodyissick

    There needs to be two different pages. It's just awkward the way it is now.

    17 Feb 1:30am Reply
  • Element_X

    i always puke a little when i see those two guys instead of jonny

    16 Feb 11:04pm Reply
  • All 173 shouts

Listening Now

Top Listeners