The Best Of Siouxsie And The Banshees

Release date
12 Nov 2002
Running length
15 tracks
Running time


Everyone’s tags

More tags


    Track     Duration Listeners
1 Dear Prudence 3:48 124,055
2 Hong Kong Garden 2:55 231,228
3 Cities in Dust 4:04 133,050
4 Peek-A-Boo 3:10 108,802
5 Happy House 4:13 148,043
6 Kiss Them for Me 4:29 109,269
7 Face to Face 4:24 52,089
8 Dizzy 3:10 29,065
9 Israel 6:49 94,186
10 Christine 2:59 137,991
11 Spell Bound 0:00 3,028
12 Stargazer 3:18 34,654
13 Arabian Knights 3:10 117,768
14 Killing Jar 0:00 924
15 This Wheel's on Fire 5:16 56,490

About this album

Although two singles compilations had already been released, Polydor Records and Geffen Records (now under common ownership) issued The Best of Siouxsie & the Banshees in 2002. Many of the tracks here had already appeared on either Once Upon a Time: The Singles and Twice Upon a Time: The Singles, although there were some minor differences in song versions on this collection. Here is released for the first time the complete version of “This Wheel’s on Fire” with no fade out at the end.

The CD also included an unreleased track “Dizzy” that is only available on this cd. It was recorded during the last studio session of the Banshees. A different version of “Dizzy” was handed out at the Seven Year Itch concerts of 2002.

The Best of Siouxsie & the Banshees was issued in three editions; single disc, double CD and double CD & DVD. The double CD editions contain many remixes and an unreleased single from 1987, “Song from the Edge of the World”. The bonus DVD includes music videos for all the featured songs on the main disc excluding “Dizzy”.

Other releases

Listening Trend

21,349listeners all time
356,388scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Explore more


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.

Top Listeners