Release date
25 Aug 1992
Running length
16 tracks
Running time


Everyone’s tags

More tags


    Track     Duration Listeners
1 Israel 6:49 95,452
2 Dear Prudence (Live At The Royal Albert Hall) 4:00 202
3 Paradise Place 4:20 31,941
4 Melt! 3:47 39,913
5 Cascade (Live At The Royal Albert Hall) 4:48 198
6 Pulled To Bits 3:52 8,015
7 Night Shift 6:25 44,673
8 Sin In My Heart 3:35 45,328
9 Slowdive (Live At The Royal Albert Hall) 4:03 178
10 Painted Bird 4:16 23,331
11 Happy House 4:13 150,435
12 Switch 6:57 32,637
13 Spellbound 3:22 164,709
14 Helter Skelter 3:41 51,822
15 Eve White Eve Black 2:46 1,332
16 Voodoo Dolly 8:48 38,646

About this album

Nocturne is a live double-album by Siouxsie & the Banshees, released in 1983, which features performances recorded at two shows at the Royal Albert Hall on September 30 and October 1, 1983, featuring Robert Smith (of The Cure) on guitar.

Most of the songs are from Juju and A Kiss in the Dreamhouse, with a couple of non-LP tracks (“Pulled to Bits” and “Eve White/Eve Black”). Also included is a live version of The Beatles’ “Dear Prudence,” a studio version of which the Banshees recorded earlier that year and released as a single. The single of “Dear Prudence” would be included on the U.S. version of their next studio album, Hyæna.

It’s video version was released on DVD in 2006. Bonus features included the “Play At Home” TV special from 1983, “Dear Prudence” music video, and performances from The Old Grey Whistle Test.

Other releases

Listening Trend

17,146listeners all time
247,070scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Explore more


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.
  • PresidentLeever

    Painted Bird sounds great here. They seem to be lacking some equipment for this show though..

    18 Oct 2008 Reply

Top Listeners