VI - Klagopsalmer

About this album

VI - Klagopsalmer (roughly, Hymns of Lament) is the sixth album by Shining. It was released on June 30, 2009, by Osmose Productions. Track 4 is a cover of Seigmen’s “Ohm” (from the Total album). “Ohm” is sung in Norwegian, making it the only song on the album not sung in Swedish. Samplings on the album are from the 1979 documentary, Ett anständigt liv, by Stefan Jarl.

Niklas Kvarforth – vocals, guitars, keyboards and concept
Fredric Gråby – lead and rhythm guitars
Peter Huss – lead and rhythm guitars

Andreas Larssen – bass guitar
Rickard Schill – drums
Marcus Pålsson – grand piano
Linnea Olsson – cello
Margareta Olsson – viola
Birgit Huss – violin

Other releases

Listening Trend

8,153listeners all time
252,575scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Explore more


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.

Top Listeners