V: Halmstad

Osmose Productions
Running length
6 tracks
Running time


Everyone’s tags

More tags


    Track     Duration Listeners
1 Yttligare ett steg närmare total jävla utfrysning 6:21 26,078
2 Längtar bort från mitt hjärta 8:27 29,559
3 Låt Oss Ta Allt Från Darandra 6:03 1,531
4 Besvikelsens dystra monotoni 10:03 28,965
4 Åttiosextusenfyrahundra 2:42 33,938
5 Neka morgondagen 8:47 27,815

About this album

Niklas Kvarforth - Vocals, keyboards
Ludvig Witt - Drums
Fredric “Wredhe” Gråby - Guitars
Johan Hallander - Bass
Peter Huss - Guitars

Guest Musicians:
Marcus Pålsson - Grand Piano on “Åttiosextusenfyrahundra”

Lyrics for “Låt Oss Ta Allt Från Varandra” by Ynas Lindskog.

Recorded during Spring 2006.

The album is/was subtitled as “Niklas Angående Niklas” (English: Niklas
Considering Niklas).

Several lines by Christina Ricci from the movie Prozac Nation were sampled in

this album.

“Åttiosextusenfyrahundra” is an arrangement of the “Moonlight Sonata”,
originally composed by Ludwig van Beethoven.

“Ytterligare Ett Steg Närmare Total Jävla Utfrysning” starts with the beginning
verses of “Antigonish”, an 1889 poem by William Hughes Mearns:
“As I was going up the stair
I met a man who wasn’t there
He wasn’t there again today
I wish, I wish, he’d go away”

English song title translations:
1. Yet Another Step Towards Complete Fucking Desolation
2. Longing Away from My Heart
3. Let Us Take Everything from Each Other
4. The Dismal Monotony of Disappointment
5. Eightysixthousandfourhundred
6. Deny Tomorrow

Other releases

Listening Trend

24,137listeners all time
179,431scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Explore more


Leave a comment. Log in to Last.fm or sign up.
  • rOnieAirhead

    What a fuckin masterpiece.

    25 Dec 2014 Reply
  • ricz_dm

    Best Shining album, indeed. A maelstrom of feelings.

    24 Nov 2014 Reply
  • ricz_dm

    Am I the only one who doesn't find this album depressive? I don't mean lyrics because I don't understand a single word, but the music itself is quite....well, refreshing. [3]

    24 Nov 2014 Reply
  • Qwikh

    It was great fun listening to this on Christmas Eve

    15 Feb 2014 Reply
  • Psicosombra

    I find this album depressive and violent, a mix of that two elements, it's full of emotions, incredible indeed. Shining's best album in my opinion!!

    6 Dec 2013 Reply
  • sunyrice

    Am I the only one who doesn't find this album depressive? I don't mean lyrics because I don't understand a single word, but the music itself is quite....well, refreshing. [2] i guess this comes from the same people who create genre titles like "depressive, suicidal..." ;) maybe they just have a limited perception

    5 Dec 2013 Reply
  • Skogsdotter1994

    Shining's best album, no doubt. [2]

    20 Oct 2013 Reply
  • Sharp-Ton

    Depression can be inspiring too.

    30 Jul 2013 Reply
  • reinka0s

    Shining's best album, no doubt.

    24 Jul 2013 Reply
  • Archferumphis

    Darandra :D Vem fan e de?

    6 Nov 2012 Reply
  • darkdaniel666

    Great album!

    8 Oct 2012 Reply
  • qwerty321654

    played by emotions...

    18 Jul 2012 Reply
  • impulsiveS

    Their best album this far, in my opinion.

    26 Jun 2012 Reply
  • SayNoob

    Låt Oss Ta Allt Från Darandra is such a beautiful song. Great album!

    23 Jun 2012 Reply
  • Slayer-Fan

    Vocals sounds like Bobcat Goldthwait. Amazing album anyway.

    29 Apr 2012 Reply
  • DiscipleOvMelek

    Nothing complimented this album more than their tribute to Moonlight Sonata by Beethoven in Åttiosextusenfyrahundra. Just beautiful.

    10 Jan 2012 Reply
  • cikarda

    Not sure why this is considered depressing. [2] totally agree, and is it really a black metal? Sounds too warm and reasonably beautiful to be bm imo

    27 Dec 2011 Reply
  • Angelight2012

    Best cover ever

    18 Dec 2011 Reply
  • robboelrobbo

    Not sure why this is considered depressing.

    17 Dec 2011 Reply
  • shatteress

    Every time this album comes up on Last.fm radio it makes me wish I still had it. May have to remedy that soon....

    14 Nov 2011 Reply
  • All 125 shouts

Top Listeners