Loading player…

Sergei Rachmaninoff

Piano Concerto No. 2 in C minor, Op. 18: I. Moderato (11:20)

The Piano Concerto No. 2 in C minor, Op. 18, is a concerto for piano and orchestra composed by Sergei Rachmaninoff between the autumn of 1900 and April 1901. The second and third movements were first performed with the composer as soloist on 2 December 1900.The complete work was premiered, again with the composer as soloist, on 9 November 1901, with his cousin Alexander Siloti conducting.

This piece is one of…

read more


Leave a comment. Log in to Last.fm or sign up.

  • Reassuringly human and sympathetic.......no one was killed in this rendition.
  • Maybe I'm Russian. <3
  • Beautiful Piece
  • Fantastic travel music. Heck, I feel like like I'm on an adventure now here at work.
  • That was a great performance and after all the pressure was off, everyone smiled with delight. It was great to see.
  • I never tire of this piece...never.
  • How the hell is Rachmaninoff anything like Philip Glass?!?!
  • Красивейшее произведение, и диссонанса не так много. Настоящее наслаждение, и слуху и душе.
  • And amazing she is ....
  • Yay it's nice to see a amazing female pianist!

API Calls