Skip to
YouTube video

Loading player…

Related Tags

Section 25 were formed in Blackpool, Lancashire, United Kingdom in November 1977. Initially they were a duo, consisting of brothers Larry Cassidy (bass, vocals) and Vincent Cassidy (drums). In June 1978 they made their live debut, and in November were joined by guitarist Paul Wiggin.

Their debut 7", Girls Don't Count, was released in 1980 on Factory Records, produced by Rob Gretton and Ian Curtis of Joy Division. All Section 25 releases would be released through Factory Records. Their debut… read more

Top Tracks

Top Albums

Similar Artists


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.

  • Avatar for TheWrathofThor
    Here because of Kanye
  • Avatar for Knifymoloko
    I want your mind. I want your heart. I want your
  • Avatar for rasen-virus
    no pictures of them back in the early 80's?
  • Avatar for alin1
    Vote for this new picture with the current lineup of the band:
  • Avatar for HimitsuUK
  • Avatar for shraegian
    Can't scrobble! Only on Vinyl ;-)
  • Avatar for maymoth
    my mother tongue description says that their music is something 'between the cure and joy division'. well, it wouldn't be quite right to say even if you knew less than 10 bands from the era, even less than three...
  • Avatar for sandie-cheeks
  • Avatar for ekesner
    Just heard Always Now for the first time and I'm blown away.
  • Avatar for georgethe23rd
    New Invicta EP and last year's Retrofit album are both superb

API Calls