Crazy World

Universal Music Division Mercury Records
Release date
6 Jun 2001
Running length
11 tracks
Running time


Everyone’s tags

More tags


    Track     Duration Listeners
1 Tease Me Please Me 4:44 61,562
2 Don't Believe Her 4:55 58,870
3 To Be With You In Heaven 4:52 39,612
4 Wind of Change 5:11 579,852
5 Restless Nights 5:49 37,576
6 Lust Or Love 4:23 38,082
7 Kicks After Six 3:50 34,989
8 Hit Between The Eyes 4:32 53,309
9 Money And Fame 5:08 30,126
10 Crazy World 5:09 37,172
11 Send Me An Angel 4:33 309,026

About this album

Crazy World is a studio album by the German heavy metal band Scorpions released in 1990. Crazy World peaked at number 21 on Billboard 200 Chart for albums in 1990. The song “Wind of Change” reached number four on the Billboard Hot 100 in 1991, and “Send Me an Angel” reached number 44 on the Billboard Hot 100 chart.

Track listing
“Tease Me Please Me” (Matthias Jabs, Jim Vallance, Klaus Meine, Herman Rarebell) – 4:44
“Don’t Believe Her” (Rudolf Schenker, Vallance, Rarebell, Meine) – 4:55
“To Be with You in Heaven” (Schenker, Meine) – 4:48

“Wind of Change” (Meine) – 5:10
“Restless Nights” (Schenker, Meine, Rarebell, Vallance) – 5:44
“Lust or Love” (Meine, Rarebell, Vallance) – 4:22
“Kicks After Six” (Francis Buchholz, Vallance, Rarebell, Meine) – 3:49
“Hit Between the Eyes” (Schenker,Rarebell, Meine, Vallance) – 4:33
“Money and Fame” (Jabs, Rarebell) – 5:06
“Crazy World” (Schenker, Meine, Rarebell, Vallance) – 5:08
“Send Me an Angel” (Schenker, Meine) – 4:34

Klaus Meine - Vocals
Rudolf Schenker - Guitars
Matthias Jabs - Guitars
Herman Rarebell - Drums
Francis Buchholz - Bass

Produced by Keith Olsen
Mastered by Greg Fulginiti

“Hit Between the Eyes” was played during the ending credits of the 1992 film Freejack.

Billboard (North America)

Year Chart Peak position
1991 Billboard 200 21

Billboard (North America)

Year Song Peak positions
Billboard Hot 100 US Mainstream Rock
1990 “Tease Me, Please Me” - 8
1991 “Wind of Change” 4 2
1991 “Don’t Believe Her” - 13

Other releases

Listening Trend

395,614listeners all time
2,648,162scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Explore more


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.
  • dudu_braun

    The guitars here sound really awesome

    17 Jul 2013 Reply
  • k_naruchiha94

    Good album, although it doesn't reach greater heights as Lovedrive, Blackout, and LAFS had. Highlights on this album are the first four songs, Crazy World, and Send Me an Angel.

    3 Jun 2013 Reply
  • Speedmetal80s

    first album I heard by them, the start of it all. nice memory

    11 Apr 2013 Reply
  • Piske81

    V lol!

    24 Feb 2013 Reply
  • rotting_schntzl

    LaFlamme2010 is yoda.

    27 May 2012 Reply
  • LaFlamme2010

    one of my groups growing up listened to alot

    19 May 2012 Reply
  • Nordschein

    that was a nice time that time and that music...

    11 Jun 2011 Reply
  • onlymelancholy

    It is one of the best albums of the Band, 11 years ago I was in their biggest concert in the world (over 500 000 people), it was in Cracow, I remember that night:)

    16 Mar 2011 Reply
  • grigorijbest


    27 Feb 2011 Reply
  • CaroFromEarth

    so good!

    23 Jan 2011 Reply
  • Darmer_91

    your life > wind of change

    17 Jan 2011 Reply
  • fullhellse

    all scorpions' albums are better than all scorpions' albums. It's an infinite loop =)

    24 Nov 2010 Reply
  • MikeySchenker

    Just a fine album with a typical Keith Olsen production (you like or don't, I don't). Highlights for me are "To Be With You In Heaven", "Lust or Love", the lovely somewhat '70ties "Send Me an Angel" and the mighty fine "Money and Fame". And why the f*ck do they always play "Tease Me Please Me"... gives me the creeps...

    23 Sep 2010 Reply
  • worst_astronaut

    realy awesome!

    14 Aug 2010 Reply
  • incertaine09

    I like this album ! Great job

    27 May 2010 Reply
  • yougivei

    This album realy sucks! Listen to the new one, its much better. 70'S Scorpions for ever!

    7 Apr 2010 Reply
  • below50

    ..Wind of change and Always somewhere the best :)

    28 Mar 2010 Reply
  • PabloFromPoland

    It's nice album but...uneven. There are very good ("Don't Believe Her", "Crazy World") and good ("To Be with You in Heaven", "Lust or Love") tracks but also average ("Wind of Change", "Send Me an Angel") and weak ("Tease Me Please Me").

    15 Mar 2010 Reply
  • thenktor


    26 Jan 2010 Reply
  • DarthGajek

    Very good album from Scorpions

    12 Jan 2010 Reply
  • All 41 shouts

Listening Now

Top Listeners