Discover New Music is a music discovery service that gives you personalised recommendations based on the music you play.

Start your profile Close window

Scent of Flesh


Everyone’s tags

More tags


Scent of Flesh was formed in the year 2000 for only one purpose. Death metal. Brutal, technical death metal with thrash- and melodic influences. In the beginning they went through almost mindlessly intense training and in one year their playing skills improved enough for studio recordings from near zero. First demo “Drowned into the Darkness” was recorded in early 2001 with 6 band members. The lineup was guitarist and back vocalist Matti Viisainen, guitarist Herkko Miikki, guitarist Markus Toivonen, drummer Antti Suikkanen, bassist Sofian Gezuri and vocalist Niko Ahokas. This demo didn´t get them recording deal, so at the same year they went to studio again. Second demo “Towards Eternal Lost” was released with five members after Markus Toivonen had left the band. This demo was recorded and mixed by Miitri Aaltonen at Music-Bros Studios, and after that Miitri was going to be responsible for many future flesh smelling releases.

Black Lotus Records from Greece offered three album deal after hearing the second demo, and first album “Roaring Depths of Insanity” was released later 2002. Band had already started songwriting for the next album before first was released, so they could enter studio again in summer 2003. At this point the cooperation with Black Lotus was already failed in numerous things, and when they just kept delaying the release date of second album, band decided to break the unfortunate deal.


Top Albums

Listening Trend

3,463listeners all time
53,208scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Start scrobbling and track your listening history users scrobble the music they play in iTunes, Spotify, Rdio and over 200 other music players.

Create a profile


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.

Top Listeners