• FREE ALBUM DOWNLOAD - FEM Records Artist Sampler 2009

    8 Dec 2009, 23:47 by Tessio

    Our new sampler album features eight tracks of music and the jewel case includes images of artwork, photography and sculpture created by FR artists. The styles range from IDM to ambient, experimental to vocal, and trippy to abstract. The sampler includes a previously unreleased track from the late klyxn.

    The album is available as a free digital download in the following versions:

    + Standard Version - music: 192k MP3, images: 72 dpi JPG
    + Hi-Res Version - music: lossless FLAC, images: 300 dpi JPG

    To download simply register at FEM Records website - registration is free and enables you to have instant access to all free downloads in the future. After registering, login and you will see the Free Downloads link appear on the left side of the site.

    Track list:

    1. HealurEyes - Jezika
    2. Mayikem - klyxn
    3. Old Castle Memories -Fear Of Symmetry
    4. L.A. Zen - Sadore
    5. Ice Rivers - Eden Grey
  • Female Electronic Musicians Records - a new label

    25 Oct 2009, 21:37 by Tessio

    FEM Records

    FEM (Female Electronic Musician) Records is a new record label focusing exclusively on female artists, composers and producers. In the highly male-dominated world of electronic music the female perspective is an almost entirely overlooked segment of the community. The mission of FEM Records is to raise public awareness with respect to the wide range of talented women working in electronic music today. The label features several passionately creative artists from around the world working in a variety of styles, all under the umbrellaof instrumental electronic music.
    Aiming to be a global presence, FEM Records offers the beautifully melancholic atmospheres of klyxn (Frankfurt, Germany), the danceable electro-pulse of PSGirl(Tenerife, Canary Islands, Spain) and Fear Of Symmetry(Belgrade, Serbia) who produces tracks ranging from dancefloor electro to Avant-garde experiments. Heading even deeper into eastern Europe we have Kiev's premier electronic composer Zavoloka