Science Friction
Release date
Running length
8 tracks
Running time


Everyone’s tags

More tags


    Track     Duration Listeners
1 Sgt. Sunshine 3:04 1,397
2 She's The One 6:55 1,604
3 In the Time of Water 2:16 1,131
4 Composer of Life 2:28 993
5 One for All 8:14 1,451
6 Exercising Some Control 2:50 957
7 MC Goohan's Blues 17:54 673
8 Manana 4:20 802

About this album

Folkjokeopus is the third album issued by English folk/rock singer-songwriter & guitarist Roy Harper, released in 1969.

It is notable for the lengthy track, “McGoohan’s Blues”, which Harper states was “inspired by actor Patrick McGoohan’s depiction of the establishment rebel in his TV series, The Prisoner”. “One For All” was dedicated to tenor saxist Albert Ayler, whom Harper had known in Copenhagen.

The album title was borrowed to provide the name of a Minneapolis record store, Oar Folkjokeopus.

Other releases

Listening Trend

2,282listeners all time
24,466scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Explore more


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.
  • RussellChap

    Brilliant. Er, that's it...Brilliant :-D

    27 May 2012 Reply
  • larrybob

    There used to be a record store in Minneapolis named "Oar Folkjokeopus" - named after the Skip Spence album Oar and this one.

    11 Feb 2009 Reply
  • Ulysses101

    No words for this masterpiece... My favorite one...

    20 Apr 2008 Reply

Top Listeners