Release date
28 Aug 2006
Running length
14 tracks
Running time


Everyone’s tags

More tags


    Track     Duration Listeners
1 How Peculiar 3:15 43,416
2 Feel 4:24 335,740
3 Something Beautiful 4:52 106,439
4 Monsoon 3:47 61,517
5 Sexed Up 4:23 152,844
6 Love Somebody 4:16 62,028
7 Revolution 5:47 43,807
8 Handsome Man 3:56 42,610
9 Come Undone 4:27 193,603
10 Me and My Monkey 7:13 63,033
11 Song 3 3:50 22,968
12 Hot Fudge 4:08 58,294
13 Cursed 4:01 34,368
14 Nan's Song (Includes Hidden Tracks 'How Peculiar (Reprise)' And 'I Tried Love') 15:38 2,324

About this album

Escapology is a 2002 album by Robbie Williams, his fifth solo effort, and his last with producer and co-songwriter Guy Chambers. The most successful singles released from the album were “Feel” and “Something Beautiful”. Escapology was arguably conceived as a concept album due to its lyrics being totally reflective about Williams’ life as a popstar in Los Angeles, particularly his hopes (“Hot Fudge”) and fears (“Monsoon”).

Williams has said of the album that “half of it is written from the standpoint of ‘Look, this is really me with my tears of a clown. Do they love me or hate me?’ The rest of it is about somebody that I have to think I am to get up onstage. Because little me wouldn’t get up there. It’s too scary!”

The album was revised for the U.S. market upon its release there in 2003 and was named the ‘Best Album by a Solo Male’ in the International Category on the Oye! Awards in Mexico.

The album was certified as 7x Platinum in the UK.

This album has been released with the Copy Control protection system in some regions.

In 2002, Williams signed a record-breaking £80 million contract with EMI. The contract featured a number of provisos, including the label ceding greater creative control to the artist and a commitment to breaking Williams in the US market.

Other releases

Listening Trend

376,867listeners all time
3,174,597scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Explore more


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.

Listening Now

Top Listeners