Loading player…

Raphaël Ripperton started his DJing career in 1993. When D ! Club opened its doors in 1997, he started a collaboration and became monthly guest DJ at The Rêve d’O in Geneva at the same time.

Between 1998 and 1999, he founded the band Soul Merge along with friends Sacha Unger and Cicco whom first maxi “Can Be Love” is released on Chic Records. He works at Tracks record in Lausanne and organizes People Nights parties, pursues his collaboration with… read more

Top Tracks

Top Albums

Similar Artists


Leave a comment. Log in to Last.fm or sign up.

  • Nocturnal Reflection 1# is such an AWESOME track!!!!
  • ▲❍▼❏
  • i'm not a fan of deep house, sorry mr. ripperton :s
  • jest piękny, its beautiful! [2]
  • jest piękny, its beautiful!
  • farra - dachshund's unreleased dub mix and it sounds in my head... great tune
  • Stay In Touch - Original Mix !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
  • awesome album!
  • This is not minimal at all. It's techno/deep house (deep house done right anyway). Ricardo Villalobos, Pantha du Prince, Basic Channel and most Richie Hawtin-esque Detroit tech is minimal. Ripperton has way too many colorful, lush melodies to be called minimal in my opinion. Emphasis on "in my opinion." Yeah, yeah, I know it's lame to squabble about genres but I happen to enjoy doing that--but not as much as I enjoy Niwa. What a fantastic *house/tech* ;) record.
  • @pelaoviel: this is not techno. its just minimal... however its not important what kind of genre this is... just listen & embrace.

API Calls