Release date
11 Oct 2005
Running length
14 tracks
Running time


Everyone’s tags

More tags


    Track     Duration Listeners
1 Ricky Martin - Til I Get To You 4:54 5,645
2 Ricky Martin - I Won't Desert You 3:49 5,217
3 Ricky Martin feat. Fat Joe & Amerie - I Don't Care (English Version) 3:51 58
4 Ricky Martin - Stop Time Tonight 4:00 5,585
5 Ricky Martin - Life 4:06 6,209
6 Ricky Martin featuring Voltio - I Am 3:30 171
7 Ricky Martin - It's Alright 3:33 13,109
8 Ricky Martin feat. Daddy Yankee and Taboo - Drop It On Me 3:54 40
9 Ricky Martin - This Is Good 3:34 6,703
10 Ricky Martin - Save The Dance 4:03 6,035
11 Ricky Martin feat. Fat Joe - Que Mas Da (I Don't Care) (Luny Tunes Reggaeton Mix) 3:28 172
12 Ricky Martin - Déjate Llevar (It's Alright - Spanish) 3:34 1,945
13 Ricky Martin - Sleep Tight 3:50 654
13 Ricky Martin featuring M. Pokora - It's Alright (featuring M. Pokora) 3:21 2

About this album

Life is the eighth album by Ricky Martin. It was released on October 10, 2005 in Europe, October 11, 2005 in the US and October 19, 2005 in Japan. Martin co-wrote most of the songs on Life. He said that this album is one of his most personal releases to date, explaining, “I was really in touch with my emotions. I think this album is very multi-layered, just like life is. It’s about feeling anger. It’s about feeling joy. It’s about feeling uncertainty. It’s about feeling. And all my emotions are part of this production.” The album was recorded in the United States and Egypt.

The album has sold 700,000 copies worldwide.Life debuted at number six on the Billboard 200 with nearly 73,000 copies sold. In total, the album has sold 274,000 copies in the United States, according to Nielsen SoundScan. Life also reached the top ten in Argentina and Spain. In the United Kingdom it peaked at number forty.The album was certified Gold in Argentina and Mexico.
The first single, “I Don’t Care” peaked at number sixty-five on the Billboard Hot 100, and reached number three on the Hot Dance Club Songs. The Spanish-language version, called “Qué Más Da” peaked at number seven on the Hot Latin Songs. “I Don’t Care” reached also top ten in Italy and Finland. In the United Kingdom, it peaked at number eleven. The second international single, “It’s Alright” became a hit in France, after it was re-recorded as duet with M. Pokora. It peaked at number four and was certified Silver.

Other releases

Listening Trend

39,819listeners all time
272,804scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Explore more


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.

Top Listeners