Loading player…

Historical Moment in Bayreuth
Richard Wagner

Historical Moment in Bayreuth



Leave a comment. Log in to Last.fm or sign up.

  • Furthermore the German ARD correspondent in Israel, Richard C. Schneider , made a documentation of this event which is available as a video stream in two parts on his [url=http://www.tagesschau.de/videoblog/zwischen_mittelmeer_und_jordan/videoblogwagnereins100.html]video blog[/url] or in one part in the [url=http://www.ardmediathek.de/ard/servlet/content/3517136?documentId=7806286]ARD Mediathek[/url].
  • There are two very interesting interviews with the conductor [artist]Roberto Paternostro[/artist] available on the web, one in German with the classical music radio station [url=http://www.dradio.de/dkultur/sendungen/thema/1513240/]Deutschlandradio Kultur[/url] two hours before this performance, and another in English with [url=http://www.haaretz.com/print-edition/features/head-to-head-conductor-roberto-paternostro-did-you-hesitate-about-playing-wagner-with-an-israeli-ensemble-1.375292]Haaretz.com[/url], the online edition of Haaretz Newspaper in Israel, also from July 26th, 2011 before the concert.

API Calls