A new version of Last.fm is available, to keep everything running smoothly, please reload the site.

Related Tags

Formed in the late 70's, Rhyze were:

Roscoe Taylor (lead vocals / trumpet)

Elisworth 'EI-T' Anderson (bass / lead vocals)

Vince Jackson (guitar / lead vocals)

Charles Holmes (drums)

Joseph 'Jo Jo' McKnight (congas / percussion)

Kevin Barbee (keyboards)

Richard Menter (trumpet)

and Kenneth Hicks (sax).

Their debut release 'Just How Sweet Is Your Love' was issued by the Sam label in 1980 before they signed to 20th Century.

Here their album 'Rhyze To The Top' (1981) featured 'Bizarre', popular with the UK soul… read more

Top Tracks

Top Albums

Similar Artists

People Listening Now

API Calls