Discover New Music is a music discovery service that gives you personalised recommendations based on the music you play.

Start your profile Close window

Revolution Renaissance


Everyone’s tags

More tags


Finland (2008 – 2010)

Revolution Renaissance was a power metal band founded by guitarist Timo Tolkki after he left Stratovarius in 2008. The band released three studio albums before disbanding in 2010.

Last line-up:
Timo Tolkki - guitar (2008–2010)
Gus Monsanto - vocals (2008–2010)
Bruno Agra - drums (2008–2010)
Magnus Rosén - bass (2009–2010)
Bob Katsionis - Keyboards (2010)

The first record from the new band, aptly entitled “New Era”, includes the vocal talents of Michael Kiske (ex Helloween), Tobias Sammet (Edguy, Avantasia) and Pasi Rantanen (ex Thunderstone) plus Mirka Rantanen on drums (Thunderstone), Pasi Heikkilä on bass (45 Degree Woman) and Joonas Puolakka on keyboards.

Tolkki originally composed all the songs included in this album for Stratovarius, but after the group broke up, he thought he needed to get these songs out and did not spend time looking for a permanent band line-up. Since then Tolkki has found 3 excellent soulmates with young and fresh energy and is already writing material for a new album.

In March 2009, the band released their second album Age of Aquarius with a permanent lineup.

In October 2009 Timo Tokki announced that both Justin Biggs and Mike Khalilov have left the band due to musical differences.


Top Albums

Listening Trend

44,548listeners all time
793,764scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Start scrobbling and track your listening history users scrobble the music they play in iTunes, Spotify, Rdio and over 200 other music players.

Create a profile


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.

Top Listeners