A new version of Last.fm is available, to keep everything running smoothly, please reload the site.

Large artwork

Related Tags

Hymn of the Seventh Galaxy is Return to Forever's third studio album. It was recorded in August 1973 at Record Plant Studios, N.Y.

This was the group's first album with a rock influenced sound and without any vocals. Former members Flora Purim, Joe Farrell and Airto Moreira were replaced by drummer Lenny White and guitarist Bill Connors.

The album was originally recorded with drummer Steve Gadd but when Gadd did not want to tour with the band, a new… read more


API Calls