Discover New Music is a music discovery service that gives you personalised recommendations based on the music you play.

Start your profile Close window

Reflection Eternal


Everyone’s tags

More tags


Reflection Eternal is a hip-hop duo consisting of MC Talib Kweli and DJ/Producer Hi-Tek. They first connected in 1994 in Hi-Tek’s hometown Cincinnati through his group Mood. In 1997 they debuted under their current name with the single “Fortified Live” featuring Mos Def and Mr.Man (of Bush Babees).

In 1998, Mos Def and Talib Kweli released the album “Mos Def & Talib Kweli are Black Star”. The LP featured several Hi-Tek beats, and marked the critical breakthrough of all three artists involved.

In 2000, the now-classic debut LP “Train of Thought” hit the stores. The 20 track album featured, among others, De La Soul, Kool G Rap and Xzibit, and received much critical acclaim. It is a very soulful, jazzy and intelligent album, combining a wide variety of lyrical topics, moods and beats.

Following “Train of Thought”, both Talib Kweli and Hi-Tek moved on to successful solo-careers. The second Reflection Eternal album, Revolutions Per Minute, was released on May 18, 2010.


Top Albums

Listening Trend

106,116listeners all time
1,509,713scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Start scrobbling and track your listening history users scrobble the music they play in iTunes, Spotify, Rdio and over 200 other music players.

Create a profile


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.

Listening Now

Top Listeners