Release date
26 Aug 2011
Running length
14 tracks
Running time


Everyone’s tags

More tags


    Track     Duration Listeners
1 Monarchy of Roses 4:12 194,774
2 Factory of Faith 4:20 172,980
3 Brendan's Death Song 5:38 165,982
4 Ethiopia 3:51 156,980
5 Annie Wants a Baby 3:41 149,722
6 Look Around 3:28 183,416
7 The Adventures of Rain Dance Maggie 4:42 253,495
8 Did I Let You Know 4:22 153,638
9 Goodbye Hooray 3:52 136,517
10 Happiness Loves Company 3:33 135,748
11 Police Station 5:36 134,465
12 Even You Brutus? 4:00 126,785
13 Meet Me at the Corner 4:21 128,906
14 Dance, Dance, Dance 3:45 124,811

About this album

“I’m With You” is the tenth studio album by American rock band Red Hot Chili Peppers. The album was released by Warner Bros. Records on August 26, 2011 in several countries and on August 29 in the US, a day earlier than originally planned.
Produced by Rick Rubin, it is the band’s first studio album to feature guitarist Josh Klinghoffer, following the departure of John Frusciante in 2009, and is their first since Stadium Arcadium in 2006, marking the longest gap, to date, between studio albums. The album’s first single, “The Adventures of Rain Dance Maggie” was released to radio on July 15, 2011, three days earlier than expected due to the single leaking.
Regarding the album, vocalist Anthony Kiedis noted, “there is no question – this is a beginning,” with drummer Chad Smith stating, “this is a new band. Same name, but it’s a new band.”, while Flea stated, “it’s just like a very … meaningful and rejuvenating rebirth for us.”

1. Monarchy of Roses 4:11
2. Factory of Faith 4:20
3. Brendan’s Death Song 5:38
4. Ethiopia 3:50
5. Annie Wants a Baby 3:40
6. Look Around 3:28
7. The Adventures of Rain Dance Maggie 4:42
8. Did I Let You Know 4:21
9. Goodbye Hooray 3:52
10. Happiness Loves Company 3:33
11. Police Station 5:35
12. Even You Brutus? 4:01
13. Meet Me at the Corner 4:21
14. Dance, Dance, Dance 3:45

Other releases

Listening Trend

295,337listeners all time
11,116,962scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Explore more


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.
  • Pho3nix-

    Worst album cover for sure.

    15 Jan 10:15am Reply
  • RomanPinochet

    This is probably even worse than One Hot Minute. None of the songs except for TARDM would make even b-side on their top albums

    5 Dec 2014 Reply
  • MetalPunkRocker

    Their best [2]

    12 Jun 2014 Reply
  • Theomegalisten

    Their best

    2 Jun 2014 Reply
  • Powerstars

    I liked Josh on this album, but the thing is a lot of his better bits (Specifically harmonies) are too quiet. Dammit Rubin, turn Josh up!

    12 Feb 2014 Reply
  • estrellascaidas

    I fucking love this album

    31 Jan 2014 Reply
  • CinhoVieira

    i love this album ♥

    7 Jan 2014 Reply
  • pogoshrooms

    It's funny how much an opinion can change in six months. Unlike a number of people who seem to think this album grows with time, for me it shrinks. It's not a bad album, it doesn't add or take away from their catalogue, but having said that, it's just a little pointless. I can't even feel that they really loved making it, unlike the overwhelming feeling of that that I get from Californication. Also, to the person who argued that Josh wasn't trying to be John Frusciante, of course he wasn't, thing is we would all do well from being a little more John Frusciante.

    24 Dec 2013 Reply
  • borgy

    The only bad thing about this album is the mastering, Vlado Meller strikes again. Josh did very well. He wasn't trying to be John Frusciante. He has his own personality.

    11 Oct 2013 Reply
  • HugoSls

    Did I Let You Know ♥

    11 Aug 2013 Reply
  • tryingyourlucky

    love this album too

    4 Aug 2013 Reply
  • pogoshrooms

    Overhated [2] Love Josh, love this album, but will wonder for the rest of my days how Happiness Loves Company made it....

    22 Jun 2013 Reply
  • WS9167

    @begemotik228 Nah, I like OHM. It isn't really bad even if a lot of people don't like it.

    2 Jun 2013 Reply
  • WS9167

    ok, why the hell is this not on the albums page? Instead, some weird copy is on it?

    2 Jun 2013 Reply
  • sumec211

    Didn't like it when first listened. But ..yeah this album is quite solid, just going different way. Really like the second half of the album (the female vocals!!) PS: Again, really ..get yourself a vinyl rip!

    19 May 2013 Reply
  • SimonePerrota

    A pretty solid (if slightly uncomfortable and overly disciplined) album. A transitional phase for the Chilis and they fare better here than they did on One Hot Minute... It's obviously a different direction (and a new member) for the band but Frusciante's hallmarks are still there if you listen closely...

    21 Feb 2013 Reply
  • arthurabatti

    IMO, Factory of Faith is the best song of the album

    6 Feb 2013 Reply
  • HumanAlogical

    стерильная жвачка, эмоции пропали у перцев, постарели ребята, как жаль

    25 Jan 2013 Reply
  • horiiz0ns

    HQ PNG cover uploaded:'m+With+You/+images/85896125

    17 Jan 2013 Reply
  • mateusomelo

    this album is underrated... even though it doesnt have any song we can call an anthem, it is not bad. Pretty decent, RHCP never fails.

    10 Jan 2013 Reply
  • All 162 shouts