Blood Sugar Sex Magik

Warner Bros.
Release date
20 Mar 2006
Running length
17 tracks
Running time


Everyone’s tags

More tags


    Track     Duration Listeners
1 The Power of Equality 4:03 283,782
2 If You Have to Ask 3:36 284,735
3 Breaking the Girl 4:55 540,470
4 Funky Monks 5:23 279,397
5 Suck My Kiss 3:37 613,816
6 I Could Have Lied 4:04 319,260
7 Mellowship Slinky in B Major 3:59 252,048
8 The Righteous And The Wicked 4:08 38,672
9 Give It Away 4:42 771,417
10 Blood Sugar Sex Magik 4:31 286,438
11 Under the Bridge 4:24 1,355,999
12 Naked in the Rain 4:25 255,600
13 Apache Rose Peacock 4:41 247,037
14 The Greeting Song 3:13 238,051
15 My Lovely Man 4:39 233,660
16 Sir Psycho Sexy 8:16 226,467
17 They're Red Hot 1:11 216,262

About this album

Blood Sugar Sex Magik is the fifth studio album by American alternative rock band Red Hot Chili Peppers, released on September 24, 1991. Produced by Rick Rubin, it was the band’s first record released on Warner Bros. Records.
The musical styles of Blood Sugar Sex Magik differed notably from the techniques employed on the band’s preceding album, Mother’s Milk (1989), and featured little use of heavy metal guitar riffs. The album’s subject matter incorporated sexual innuendos and references to drugs and death as well as themes of lust and exuberance.

The album has sold over seven million copies in the United States alone and became the Red Hot Chili Peppers’ introduction into popularity and critical acclaim. Blood Sugar Sex Magik produced many hits for the band, including “Give It Away”, “Under the Bridge”, “Suck My Kiss”, and “Breaking the Girl”.

The record also marked the departure of guitarist John Frusciante mid-tour in 1992, until his return in 1998.

Other releases

Listening Trend

1,179,092listeners all time
18,519,957scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Explore more


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.