Bedroom Disasters


About this album

Before the Lost Sounds there was the Reatards. For those too young to remember, Jay was one pissed off 16 year old kid in 1996. Banned from nearly every club they played, the Reatards were overdriven, loud, and destructive. With crackling guitars underlaying Jay’s southern crooning howl, they produced some of the most amazing hate-filled anthems ever. These songs are hand pick from the vast archives of unreleased Reatards material. We refer to this as “the Goner Years” as these encompass the time period 1996-99 while on Goner records. These songs were recorded in Jay & Ryans (The Wongs, Digital Leather) bedrooms, while stealing beers out of Ryan’s dad’s fridge between songs.

Track List:

01 - Looking for Danger
02 - Teenage Hate
03 - Listen to My Heart
04 - I Do What I Want
05 - No Turning Back
06 - I Gotta Rock N Roll
07 - Lick on My Leather
08 - Fashion Victim
09 - Dildo Darlin’
10 - Stacye
11 - Puke on You
12 - Private Affair
13 - Loretta
14 - Runnin’ Free
15 - You Ain’t No Fun No Mo’
16 - Stupid Asshole
17 - No Brains
18 - I Was a Fool
19 - Tell a Lie on Me
20 - Chuck Taylor’s Allstar’s Blues
21 - I’m Telling You
22 - Bummer Bitch

Other releases

Listening Trend

Sorry, there was a problem fetching these charts. Please try again in a few minutes.

Explore more


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.

Top Listeners